Blood. Baaa Lud!

1 Jun

I blame Who Girl.  My finger still hurts and I can barely type because the of the bandaid.

Busted!

What happened?

I”ll tell you.

It’s called Happy Birthday

Who Girl got a bottle of Deborah Lippmann from her friend for her birthday.  I’ve been eyeing it ever since.  Of course, Who took it to her school apartment but I never forgot about it.  I’ve been waiting for summer vacation to get my hands on it (I didn’t want to use it right away cause it was a gift and that’d be rude).  Anywho, that Poo Head came home and claimed to have lost her polish.  Huh?  She said it might be in a storage container so after begging her to find it for me, I took it upon myself to look for it.  I lost.

I now have the original look of 9 painted nails and one bandaid.  Dommit!

Nice bandaid, eh?

Today is crappy out.  I like to run in the rain but it’s too cool and rainy and I’m just not in the mood.  Last night I ran 11.08 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:10.  That’s pretty fast for me.  The weather was perfect (light rain and 55 degrees) and I wore my Vibram FiveFingers.  So liberating.  I felt like I was flying.

Tonight Mick and I are meeting up with some of my family for Mexican food.  Mexican food most definitely means MARGARITAS.  SUPER DUPER DAY!!

I can’t overdo it though because Who Girl and I volunteered to do an Adopt-A-Fest for the local animal control.  Our shift starts at 9am.  There will be dogs, cats, rabbits and possibly other orphans.  Who and I will be working in the cat tent.  We did it last year.  It was very sad but very rewarding.

As soon as I’m done at the Adopt-A-Fest, I need to take Brucee to his soccer game.  It’s a busy weekend because both boys have games on both Saturday and Sunday.  I’m so happy this will be the last soccer weekend for awhile.  I’ll be able to go back to being selfish again.  Me. ME! ME!!

Have you ever seen the Baa Lud (Blood) video?  Check it.  It’s cute.  The little boy can’t say “blood”.

Leave a Reply

