Don’t Test Me.

31 May

So excited for the day to start.

I’m a telephone service rep at an annuity and life insurance company.  I work part-time.  Most days I go in at 8am and I’m out by noon.   I love, love, love it!  I’ve been there since 1989 and I’ve witnessed lots of changes.  I’ve worked with some really fun people.  I’ve had multiple managers and I’ve been fortunate that they’ve all been great to me.

BUT…

Every once in a while, something happens and it puts a bad taste in my mouth.  This time, it’s my own fault.

We all have to take evaluations to make sure you know your stuff.  Since my associates represent the company, uneducated reps would be a very, very bad idea.  I took a test yesterday on one product line and I left work feeling really good about  it (this may be premature because I haven’t gotten my results from that test yet).  I had to take another test today.   I went to work today almost excited to take it.  I swallowed a Ritalin for it (I have a prescription).  I also bought a large SF Red Bull and a bag of candy.  I envisioned a little party.

It was awful.  I’m still pissed off about it.  I’m sure I failed it.

To make myself feel better, I need to run but I just ate 2 pieces of leftover pizza and a breadstick.

It’s raining and dreary outside which is sucking the life out of me.

When I go,  I’m going to wear my Vibram FiveFingers.  I love to wear my VFF’s to run in the rain.  I’m aiming for around 10 miles.  We’ll see.

~~

Before I got home, I stopped a hair salon that I don’t go to on a regular basis (I go to around 3 of them depending on my mood).  Lindsay’s offering 50% off her red collection.  I love a good discount and my hair’s faded from the last color.  She’s going to fit me in Tuesday for a whole new crazy look.  Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

