Was That Cocaine?

23 May

I woke up today not feeling that great.  I’m sure it had to do with my night rager.  I didn’t go to bed til 3:30am which is unheard of for me.  I’m blaming the iced coffee from 5pm and the steroid shot .

Even though I wasn’t feeling it, I did a 4 miler today.  I didn’t want to get off my tapering marathon training.  Hal put a lot of thought into it and I don’t want to insult him.

Yes, I did toss them in the trash after my run.

Wearing the holey socks that I wore to bed the night before, I was off and stumbling by 11:11am.  I ran 4.01 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:21.  I ran a new route today because I couldn’t handle running by the huge deer carcass covered with what looked like 5 lbs of cocaine.  I’m pretty sure it was lye because that’d be a terrible waste, right?

I wore really old, worn out shoes.  Why?  They match my outfit and I love yellow.

I just got these Nike shorts from the Nike Outlet in hopes of wearing them for the Bayshore Marathon.  I’ve worn them twice now to test them for problems, and I think they’re going to work out.  I’ll be layering up with Bodyglide just in case….

~~

DISAPPOINTEDI thought my poison ivy would be gone today but it’s still there and it itches but not as bad.  Better news is there are no new outbreaks.

~~

I love tattoos and I love fashion.  Both are expensive and Mick wants me to avoid both.  Looked what I googled…

A bunch of fashion bloggers who happen to have great tattoos.  Love, love, love.

My favorite is this inner calf tattoo…

I told myself "no leg tattoos" but I really like this one.

No worries.  I’m pretty sure (never say never) I’ll never get a leg tattoo.  Besides the girl is a fashion genius/diva and can get away with not looking trashy.

~~

CLARIFICATION — My little sis mentioned that I may want to clarify how I got poison ivy under my boobs and in some other uncomfortable spots.  I did not roll around nekked in the weeds.  I think I contaminated some of my clothes when I washed my work gloves with a load of laundry.  It was about 3-4 weeks ago so I’m not sure items need to be rewashed.  No one else has had an outbreak so my husband and kids may be immune?!  Either way, I think the oil from the gloves transferred to my boulder bras and granny panties.  Oops!  I will never wash my work gloves again.  They will be tossed in the trash from now on when I suspect they’ve come into contact with the “devil weed”.

Leave a Reply

