Nice Underwear…

9 May

My knee hurts.

No, this is not another bitch and moan session.  I promise.  I’m just really sore from my, get this, 20.67 mile run today (every hundredth counts).  Yep, I finally got another 20 done.  It was rough.  My average mile/minute was 8:50.  No music.  I stopped for 3 water breaks, one potty break and took a Gu at the 10 mile mark.  I definitely should have had 2 Gu’s for this run.  Oh well.  It’s over and done with.  What a relief.

My form was probably really strange to others from about 10 miles on because I developed chaffing under my right arm.  I ran with my right hand on my waist because it hurt every time my arm hit my shirt.  Yes, I did use anti-chaffing but I only put it under my boobs.  This is the 2nd time I’ve had chaffing under my arm so hopefully I’ve learned my lesson.

Can you see it? I can for surely feel it.

I’ve been doing yard work lately and my hands (and body) are paying for it.  In hopes that no one notices, I put some polish on my nails to disguise all the dirt/grass stains on my fingers (polish by Essie (periwinkle) and Wet N Wild (white)).

Yes, I know I have sun damage.

My yard is an incredible mass of weeds.  I’m so overwhelmed.  I need this sign at my front door…

Yes, knock yourself out!

And since we’re talking about my front door, how ’bout this for my doormat…

snarky inanimate objects.

Mmm Kay?

One Response to “Nice Underwear…”

  1. Sarah May 10, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    I love that sign, I need one too! And the doormat is funny:-) Took me a minute to catch on….duh.

Leave a Reply

