Willy Wonka Did Me Wrong….

24 Apr

I missed my much needed 19 miler on Saturday.  That’s what Hal said I was supposed to be doing for my marathon training.

Instead, because I was out of town at a soccer tournament, I ran on the treadmill on Saturday at the hotel a measly 7 miles.  It took a little over an hour but at least it was something.  No music.  No TV.  No one to talk to.  Super boring.

Before Saturday’s TM run, I hadn’t run outside since Wed the 18th.

The last few days have been mentally tough for me.  I was getting more and more depressed each day I wasn’t running outside.  I was full of excuses and they all sucked.

Finally, today I got out and ran 10.11 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:14.  It wasn’t easy to get today’s run in.  I procrastinated from 12:30 until 5:15pm.  It was really windy but the temp was 59 degrees.  Everything worked out.  I was quite comfortable once I got out there.

During my procrastination, I ate and slept.  I made a serious “wrong turn” but eating a rejected piece of candy that I gave Brucee back in January.  If he rejected it, I should have tossed it in the trash but instead I put in our handy-dandy candy bowl on top of the fridge.  It looked like licorice from the outside and but it didn’t taste like licorice at all.  I can’t explain the fruit punch flavored paste that oozed out of it.  It was really gross but I ate all of it.  It didn’t sit well at all.  Almost sabotaged my run.  Why did I eat it?  I can’t answer that.

SUBJECT CHANGE.  KEEP UP — My mom just purchased a new home.  The little old lady who lived there before passed away but before she did, she was able to pack away 700 Barbie dolls in the basement.  All in the original packaging.  Some of them were old.  HOLY FRICKIN’ BARBIES!!!

Astronaut Barbie, McDonald’s Barbie.  I really wanted to look through them out of morbid curiosity.  What the heck was that woman thinking?!  About a quarter of the basement floor was covered.  This picture doesn’t show all the girls…

PINTEREST I love PInterest.  I love to pin to Pinterest.  I spend too much of time on Pinterest.  Do you get me?

I found this shirt looking for something to pin….

Youth Yes I Wore This Shirt Yesterday t shirt funny shirt printed on our soft tees size S-3XL

 

It will be mine.

Leave a Reply

