If There’s A Pill, There’s A Way…

11 Apr

Today was my favorite day of the year.  I got to go to the doctor’s to get my annual woman appointment.  I’ll spare you all the gory details but I will tell you that I tried to get a prescription for ADD.  It wasn’t as easy as I thought it’d be.  My son has ADHD and thinking back, I think I’ve had it forever.  I think I would have been a much better student if I would have been diagnosed/treated back in my school age years.  I found out today that doctors are weird about prescribing ADD med because people abuse it (especially college students).  OMG, really!!  I need to jump through hoops to get it and I’m going to because I think it’ll help me at work.  I feel like such a dummy at work (never outside of work) and it needs to stop.  We’ll see.  Time will tell.

My son’s been treated for ADHD since he was in the 2nd grade (9 years approx.).  I am proud to say that I’ve never been tempted to try his medicine.  Not even when I saw Lynette Scavo do it on Desperate Housewives.  I’m a rule follower to a tee so it never crossed my mind.  Honest Abe.

On my way out, the receptionist who needs chapstick in the worst way (she always has nasty, chapped, split lips), asked about my nails.

She asked if there was any rhyme or reason to why I painted them the way I did. HUH?!  I looked at her like, “Are you serious”?  Look at me.  I have purple/pink/orange peek-a-boo color in my hair.

3 peek-a-boo colors asymmetrically placed in the front of my head. The rest is still blonde.

I have very large, visible tattoos on my arms.  I dress like a goofus.  I’m CRYING FOR ATTENTION, WOMAN!! I told her I like weird stuff and I like to look weird and that seemed to settle her.  I left without offering her lip balm.  What?  She might have cooties.

I continued on to my car and texted everyone that I had my annual appointment and I needed to poop the whole time.  Just awful.  Awful that it happened and awful that I feel the need to confess to everyone.  Just like running, I think my problem could be attributed to my nerves.  I also told my mom to tell my Grandma that I weigh 127 pounds (without my combat boots) so my grandma needs to stop saying I’m too skinny.  Matter of fact, my grandma is the one who needs to gain weight.  So NAHHH!

My little sister told me I need to do something with my blog because she’s sick of checking it and seeing the picture of that girl and her poop.  She’s right.  It’s so gross so today’s post is only to get that girl’s poop from being the first thing you see when and if you’re looking to see if I’ve posted.

Have I been running?  Hell’s yes! I’ve been running but not posting.  I suck.  I’ve told you that before.  I’m a damn slacker.  I don’t have many pictures because everyone gives me shit when I try to take their picture or if I ask them to take mine.  I feel like pictures help make my posts more interesting.  As you can see above, I like to talk about stupid shit so pictures are a must.

Desperate Housewife

Okay, back to running.  Here’s what I’ve done since my last post:

Thursday, 4/5 – 7.08 miles (average mile/minute 8:14)

Saturday, 4/7 – 18 miles (walked a couple times and wanted to cry the last 5 miles) (average mile/minute 8:53)

Monday, 4/9 – 11.25 miles (average mile/minute 8:32)

Today, 4/10 – 9.79 miles (average mile/minute 8:22)

By the way, I’m still deciding on what I’m going to do but I may still color the rest of my hair copper-y brown like the picture below…

This is obviously not my hair but I love, love, love it!!! Don't you?

One Response to “If There’s A Pill, There’s A Way…”

  1. Leanne April 11, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    Funny your sister should say that about the poop picture because I was tempted to email you numerous times to ask you to please write a new post so I could stop looking at that girl’s poop. haha. Either great minds think a like, or your sister and I have too much time on our hands.

Leave a Reply

