I Want To PUMP! YOU! UP!!

1 Apr

Forgive me, Bloggees, as it’s been 3 days since my last confession.  I’ve been really lazy busy.

Friday was a special day because I actually got the iron out. Don't get too excited as I only ironed the front and back of my silk shirt (J Crew). I left the arms wrinkled...

It’s been a fun-filled weekend but I’m a little disgusted with myself for not doing my planned 17 miler.  I ran both Saturday and Sunday but the great distance needed for my marathon training (marathon May 26th).

It was 45-50 degrees which isn’t that bad temperature-wise but I just couldn’t catch a big one and get it in the bag.

Yesterday I ran 7.11 miles with an average mile/minute of 7:48.

Today I ran 9 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:17

Being a bit of a hoarder, I found these pants, I purchased over 10 years ago, in the basement. I wore them even though I hate them. They're very high-waisted. So much so, I could probably tuck my boobs in them while going topless. I only like low-waisted pants. I get the willies when my stomach's covered like this.

************Dang, I didn’t realize how bad I needed my highlights touched up.  Oops!*********

Anyways…. Saturday and Sunday’s runs don’t even total 17 so pooh……on me!

Going back to last night.  I went with my better half, Mick, and two other couples to The Lansing Grand Prix Body Building Classic at The Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center in East Lansing.  The event featured bodybuilding, fitness, figure, bikini and physique competitions.  Cost was $25 a person.  It was poorly organized so there was a ton of “down” time.  All I could think about was what I was going to eat for dinner.  I was starving.  Some of the competitions had as little as one person competing (wheel chair, men’s over 50).  The wheel chair competitor was a lady named Anna who has CP.  She’d lost over 100 pounds.  She looked fantastic.  I felt myself smiling ear to ear when she was up there showing off her stuff.

Special guests included IFBB Pro 2011 Ms. Figure Olympia and Ms. Figure International Nicole Wilkins (this woman is so beautiful), as well as guest posers IFBB Pro Fouad Abaid and Hidetada Yamagishi.

Yawn….I was so bored with all the bikini and physique lineups.  I woke up when the middle and heavy weight fellas came out.  Deeeelish!!

I was wowed by Pro Hidetada Yamagishi but I was just dying when Pro Fouad Abaid got out there.  I wanted reach out and touch him like a Chippendale’s dancer.  He was going up and down the audience just teasing me everyone with his huge, greasy muscles.

Fouad Abaid. Ummm.....Damn!!

My fun weekend had to end.  Who Girl (my daughter) had to leave me and go back to school to get her edjamacation (only one month to go until she’s home for the summer).  The boys will be home all week as it’s their Spring Break.  This means the house (especially the kitchen) will be a disaster each day that I come home from work.  Joy…

Leave a Reply

