I Blame My Mom…

28 Mar

Today I ran 11.15 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:27.  No music.  The sun was shining but the wind was gusting, hard.  It was agonizing at certain points.  There were times where I felt like I was running in place.  I can’t tell you how many times I wanted to walk.  I was having a hard time breathing.  By the time I got to my driveway, I really thought I was going to throw up.

This was my pre-run pose. I clearly felt good when I took this. I will admit I looked like a dweeb in my getup. I love these Brooks shorts I got off the sale rack at Playmakers in January.

To reward myself for my run, I got a large Tim Horton’s coffee with a shot of caramel.  $2.39 is all it cost.  It was huge and I ended up throwing half of it out.  I got it at 3:30pm and by 6, I worried that I would never sleep tonight.  Besides, the frozen cappuccinos are so much better.

When I got to work, I ran up to see my mom.  We work at the same place and she was about to get off her shift.  I noticed a new, strange contraption at her desk.  She proudly got it out saying that it was for the knots in her back.  It’s supposed to do something for you by hitting your pressure points.  She’s always buying something.  I blame my sweet mother for my spending problems.  Kidding…

Please excuse her messy desk.

Oh, and I entered a drawing today for a Glitzbandz at the blog Life is a Run.  I can always use another headband, right?  Right!

Leave a Reply

