Walk Of Shame…

15 Mar

Today’s goal?  It was to not let the suspenders of my bib overalls fall in the toilet.

Could have been in the girl music group, Bananarama. Remember them?

Success!!

Another beautiful day.  At 1pm, I ran 7.75 miles with an average pace of 8:45.  I was slow.  I was sweating.  I had to go to the bathroom and there was no bathroom to be found because I ran in the country.  I finally got desperate once getting into town and used the bathroom at an elementary school.  And, I felt like I was going to barf.  I seriously was not ready for the heat.  I wasn’t ready for the sweltering 73 degrees.  Pathetic.

I’m glad I ran but it was not a fun run.  I wanted to be done the whole time.  After running the 7.75 miles I still wasn’t home.  I had to walk an additional 1.35 miles to make it to my driveway.  I was so nervous I was going to be late to pick the boys up from school.

My "walk of shame"...

After all the madness I created for myself, I decided it was a great day to take the golden retriever (Sophee) and our peach Main Coon mix (Peyton) to the vet for shots, flea med, heartworm and such.  No one came to help me so I thought I could handle two pets on my own.  When walking into the vets, Sophee charged forward to greet all the other animals and I dropped the crate with the cat in it.  He was pissed.  He really didn’t want to go in the first place (derr, what animal does) because he hissed at me when I put him in the crate and then howled in the car all the way to the vets.  Poor guy.

$225 later, we were on our way home.  That was only for 2 animals.  Peyton is our only outside cat.  I’d love him to be an inside cat like the others but he’s a ninja when the door opens cause he slips outside.  When he goes outside, he eats dead animals so I have to constantly treat him for worms ($9 each pill).  Disgusting.    I felt so horrible when dropping him because the vets’ waiting room was full.  I looked like a great mommy to my animals.

It was Biggby’s 17th birthday today.  They offered their Tall drinks for 99 cents.  Whoop tee Doo!  People were lined up around the building for their 99 cent drinks.  Who has time for that circus?  Not me.

The weather was strange today.  It started raining and hailing.  My favorite cat, Frank, started moaning and howling.  Funny.  At least, I thought it was.

To end my night, I watched the movie, Let Me In and enjoyed a bowl bowel of Edy’s Cookie Dough ice cream.

Leave a Reply

