I’m A Cat…

5 Mar

Today was a good day.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to say that.  Ahhhh…

The Weather Channel is predicting 50 degrees for tomorrow and 59 for Wednesday.  That’s so okay to me.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it but Who Girl’s (my daughter) is home from college for Spring Break.  She’s just hanging out with us and I absolutely love it.  I need her to entertain me.  I love it so much, I asked her to quit college for me.  She declined.  She knows better than to listen to me.  I’m trouble and a bad influence so she’s always got her radar on.

Today’s been great for lots of reasons.  Partly because of the above but also because of a bunch of little things.  For one, I ran today.  At 12:51pm, I ran 12.01 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:12.  It was cold out at 27 degrees (felt like 17).  The wind was gusting right through my core so I felt cold for the rest of the day.

Earlier today, I wore my new Athleta pants.  They’re very summer-y but I do not care.  I go by the beat of my own drum.  I thought I’d get a picture with my new ottoman.  This is me being sexy.  Don’t worry, I don’t ever use this move very often (never).  It might be because I look stupid?!  I’m liking the ottoman.  It replaced this awful table I had there before.  Change is good.

I'm a cat. Meow...

Oh and one more nice thing that happened today,  Who brought home some leftover sushi for me.  I don’t know what it was but I inhaled it.  Barely tasted it.  I like to eat.  What can I say?

Leave a Reply

