Fill In The Blank. I Wish I Had ____ (verb)_____ ____(noun)____.

28 Feb

Guess what I did?  I got back on my horse.  It’s not that bad but I hadn’t run outside for six days which made me feel really bad about myself.  Sure, I was doing the treadmill and the elliptical but it’s just not the same as running outside.  It felt really good to run out in the fresh air.  I used my Garmin 405 (it worked == YES!). I ran 9.8 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:17.  It was cool at 37 degrees (felt like 32).  I was “prairie-dogging” it for the last two miles.  Between contractions, I’d run as fast as I could.  I made it.  No accident.

Confusing, I know...

Compression socks…  Are they worth it?  Do they really help you heal faster?  Is it better to wear them before? During? After?  Are they itchy because they look like they’d make me scratch.  I found an article about them at Runner’s World.

Skinnyrunner.com (I read her…A LOT) likes compression clothing.  She said her favorite marathon socks are by CEP.  So, I decided I needed CEP compression socks.  I went ahead and ordered them in green from Amazon.com for $52.95 (free shipping).  By the way, they had the CEP’s in white for only $47.49 (free shipping as well).  Funny cause I ordered white first (to save $$) and realized white is just not me.  I’m loud and an obnoxious so green was more fitting.  I just love green.  I cancelled the white a few hours later and reordered in green.  I so hope they work.

New favorite song is Gold On the Ceiling by the Black Keys.  I seriously like all of their songs so this one caught my attention when hearing it the first time.    I have the free app, Songhound, on my Iphone.  Whenever I hear a song that I like and I want to know what it is, I pull out my phone and use that app to figure out what it is.  I can bookmark it for later or I can buy it from Itunes (quickly).

When I was in elementary school, I loved ordering books from the classroom book order.  I was so jealous when other kids got their book orders and I got nothing.  When my mom did let me order books, I always ordered the same thing… Mad Libs.  I loved Mad Libs.  I knew what a verb, noun, adverb, adjective, etc was so it was great fun.   I was a bad kid though.  I wouldn’t use your traditional silly words.  The story wouldn’t be funny with the words…red, jumped, slimy, silly, quickly, apple, right?!  In 4th and 5th grade, I knew I could make my story special so I’d use the words…boobies, humped, wiener, pooping, pimply, farty, etc..  I basically used ALL bad words.  My Mad Libs were filled with filth.  I know  the creators or those books didn’t think a little scumbag kid like me was going to do what I did.  As I got older, those books slowly disappeared.  I lost them, I don’t know.  When I was in middle school, I was nosing through my parents dresser drawers because I was also very nosey (little creeper, eh?).  My mother had taken all of my filthy Mad Libs and put them in her dresser.  She must have figured out my dirty secret and confiscated them.

You can go see most movies at the local movie theater for $5 a ticket on Tuesdays.  Tuesdays are pretty much our only free nights during the week so I like to go to the movies on that night.  I took Brucee and Roo to see Act of Valor tonight.  Mick passed because he was still down and out with the stomach flu.  He’s much better but just very tired.  I liked the movie but I like all movies.  I’m not a good critic at all.

With about 30 minutes remaining in the movie, Brucee started to feel crappy.  His eyes were glassy.  He  was nauseous.  And, best of all, we all shared the same drink throughout the whole movie.  I drank an Airborne as soon as I walked in the door.  I’m sure it’s too late to help but I’m desperate.  I cannot stand to throw up.  Suckss…..

Leave a Reply

