Do You Really Want To Know?

30 Jan

I sometimes hesitate to post because I know I’m being boring.

I’m blogging about the same thing everyday.  Yawn…

What did I wear?.

Did I run?

If so, what was my pace?

What stupid ass thing did I do that day?

How did I irritate Mick (husband)?

How did I irritate the kiddies?

Same ole stuff….  So, I end up skipping my post and my mom gets after me.  She’s funny like that.

Anyways, let’s get on with it, shall we?  I wore a new top from Charlotte Russe.

I don’t like Charlotte Russe but I gave the store a walkthru on Saturday (with my 20-year-old) and found this special shirt made for a teeny bopper.  Perfect for me, right?  I’m kind of a teeny bopper… And, it’s a summer shirt but, “WHO CARES?!”, I say.  I don’t.  Actually, I do.  Mentally, I think it makes it okay when I call myself out on stuff.  That’s just how I work.

After picking up the boys from homeschooling…. at the neighbors….  No, they go to the public school.  So, I was saying..  After picking the skiddies up from school, I put on tons of clothing to the point that I looked like the little brother from The Christmas Story and went for a run.

I ran 10 miles exactly (average mile/minute of 9:07).  Yay me!!  I did little circles at the base of my driveway because I got to 9.89 and couldn’t stop because I wanted to round it up to ten. The temp was 32 degrees (felt like 24).  Slush and ice were everywhere.  I went slow because I didn’t want to fall on my ass.  See now, I had a chapstick in my back pocket and if I fell on it, that’d hurt like a whammer-jammer-no-thank-you-maamer.

No, I'm not constipated...

Came home and whipped up some stuffed shells for dinner.  We didn’t get to eat them til 9:30.  Monday’s are busy due to the boys’ late soccer practices.

Oh and my house still stinks.  I didn’t sweep up the flea powder.  The flea powder bottle said to leave it for 24 hours.  I’m leaving it on for 42 1/4 hours just to be safe.  It’s probably cancerous but I can’t stand the thought of a flea infested house.  Gives me the frickin’ goosebumps.

YOU ASKED ABOUT MARIE?  Oh, you didn’t.  Marie, a coworker, had her first of three sessions for a tattoo that takes up a large part of her torso.  I hate my stomach so I can’t imagine putting a tattoo there because it’d just draw unwanted attention.  Marie’s young and tiny so I approve.  Why am I mentioning my coworker?  Well, she said she put pictures of it on Pinterest.  I’m not part of Pinterest so today I requested an invite.  Just what I need…. Another distraction from doing the things I should be doing.  Aye yigh yigh….

WHAT EXCITING THING AM I DOING TOMORROW?  Brucee, poor little guy, is getting his braces on Wednesday morning.  I think I’m going to take him to the movies tomorrow so he can eat popcorn and candy.  Once the braces are on, he won’t be able to do that anymore.  I’m not paying for repairs on those suckers.

Another thrilling day in my life.  Hold on.  It could get crazy tomorrow.

What a minute.   Should I just make shit up?

Leave a Reply

