Sneaky…

25 Jan

“That’s enough!”, I told myself.  I hadn’t run outside since Friday the 20th.  I didn’t have a good reason why either.

I got my ass out there and ran this morning.

It was 28 degrees which I thought was going to be warm.  I’m not sure why I thought that because it was anything but.

There are two things you wouldn’t know it by looking at the above picture. I’ll explain.  I was fortunate enough to be born with only two boobs vs three, I have a nice gap between them.  Normally, I’ll sneak cash, candy, kleenex, or credit cards in there but today, I snuck pepper spray.  Also, my grey shirt is my pajama shirt for the previous night.  Can you say recycle?  I’m just full of good ideas, aren’t I?

So, here’s the good news.  At 9:42am, I ran 12.54 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:27.  I don’t care if I feel super sore right now, it was a good run and I’m so glad I didn’t give up and call Mick to pick me up early midrun.  I really wanted to call him to, believe me.

I froze out there this morning, especially my ass cheeks.  I should have worn a hat and more clothing overall.  Shoulda, coulda, shoulda, coulda but I make a lot of mistakes so I didn’t.  No redo’s.

After work ended at 8pm, I had the munchies.  I stopped at the grocery store and picked up an assortment of stuff I didn’t need.  I got some Kashi Autumn Wheat cereal, a prepared black bean/corn salsa salad and Twizzlers.

Bedtime!!

Leave a Reply

