So Scummy…

24 Jan

NEW BOOT ALERT….

Boots by Born. Love this shade of green and the double zippers.

Left work today with a flat tire.  I struggle with knowing what to do in these instances.  I pulled out of the parking lot thinking I could make it Mick’s preferred place for tire repair/replacement but as soon as I hit the road, I could hear my tire going thunk-thunk-thunk.   I knew I’d ruin something if I went too much farther.

I drove to the first car dealership I could find…Dodge (I have a Ford).  Plus, I farted right before I got there.  I’m not sure what the hell I was thinking.  I pulled up to the service door and the guy held up a finger to wait for him.  He came out and saw the problem.  He told me to walk up front to the waiting area and he proceeded to get in my freshly fart-soaked car.  Nice, Shelly.  I was dying.   So embarrassed.

After 10-15 minutes he came out and said I was all set.   NO CHARGE.  I must not of ruined the interior of the my car like I thought because if it stunk, I’m sure he would have charged my scummy ass.   I’m such a lady.

Another cold day in Michigan.  It wasn’t colder than most but I’m struggling to put on the layers and get outside to run.

Around dinnertime, Mick showed up with my old E7 Nordic Track Elliptical machine.  I broke it about 8 years ago.  I used that sucker daily for a whole year.  I loved it.  It’s now outdated ontop of being broken.  He “fixed” it.  He explained all that he did to fix it but it went in one ear and out the other.

He doesn’t want me to buy another one.

I went an hour on it.  Felt good.  It was loud though.   I had it in front of the big TV downstairs  with the volume all the way up.   My choice of placement really annoyed Mick.  He does not want it between the TV and the couch.

Tomorrow I work 4-8 pm so I’m so hoping to get a run outside.   We’ll see.

2 Responses to “So Scummy…”

  1. Holly January 25, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    Jealous when you get to run mid-afternoons! It is so dark and cold out by the time I get home each night I cannot bear going out there.

    Running Fail.

    Have a good day!!

    • Shelly in MI January 25, 2012 at 9:06 am #

      That’s why I get so disgusted with myself. I’m lucky that I can run at that time and I don’t take advantage of it. Stupid.

      You’re a yoga queen. Maybe I can incorporate that someday.

      Shelly

Leave a Reply

