Okay Leanne…

22 Jan

I write a post daily.  That’s no one’s rule but mine and I broke it.

It’s hard to write when you have nothing to share.

I’ve had some blue days too.

Running does help…

I ran 10 miles on Friday but I blew yesterday off.

My daughter came home from school Friday which is so so nice.

Mick went to play poker on Friday so the kids and I (20yrold (g), 16yrold (b), 14yrold (b)) went to see the movie, Red Tails.  Remember, I like all movies and this one was no exception.  I’ve never seen so many gorgeous black men on one show.  Wowsers!  Some of the acting or writing (I’m not sure whose fault it was) was not up to par.  I really liked the story because it was based on true events from WWII.

Yesterday, we watched Bryce play one basketball game and two soccer games.  Roo Dog had a soccer game but it was past my bedtime at 10:55pm at night (an hour away from home).  That’s just stupid late, right?

So, as you can see.  I suck.  I’m at a loss for words.

It’s cold here in Michigan.  I’m struggling to get my ass outside to run because I hate wearing multiple layers.  Makes me stiff.  Stiff sucks too.

This post is dedicated to my very young cousin, Leanne.  Actually, no, it’s not.  It sucks so that wouldn’t be right.  We’ll just say I wrote this because Leanne got after me for not posting for 3 days.

 

One Response to “Okay Leanne…”

  1. Leanne January 22, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Thank you Shelly 🙂 I love your blog – it keeps me up on the family while I’m so far away.

Leave a Reply

