Holy Crap!

18 Jan

Yeah.  I’m pretty sure I yelled out, “HOLY CRAP”! or something similar to that when the huge dog jumped up on me from behind.  That’s a lie.  It was a big, friendly, white dog who lived a half mile from my house.  But really, he did scare me half to death.  I had my music on loud (dangerous) and I was in very deep thought about something (dangerous).  I’m just lucky it was a nice dog.  He’s never done that before either.  I felt bad leaving him because I was afraid he was going to run out in the road again and get hit after I left him…

I literally got dressed for a run twice today.  Once about 10am and then again at 12:16pm.  The 10am was a false alarm.  It was frickin’ freezing and I couldn’t talk myself into running outside (or on the treadmill — Phoohey!).  Finally, I layered on a ton of clothes (which I hate doing) and got my ass outside.  I ended up running 11.01 miles (yes, every hundredth counts) with an average mile/minute of 8:15.

I was so cold and I was so glad when I made it back to my mailbox…

I seriously don’t know how I’m going to make it through February.  Of course, I never thought I’d made it through January 18th. Twinkle, twinkle…

At work, I’m in charge of sending out daily stats.  Stats can be boring so I like to spice it up with a little something personal.  I’m sure most of my coworkers (friends) think I’m goofy or just plain stupid but, to be honest, it’s fun to do.  Today, I did a WIAW (“What I ate Wednesday” if you’re from outer space).

WIAW:

leftover hamburger helper (for breakfast)

2 coffees

ginger cookie (3 days old)

clementine orange

huge bowl of Kashi cereal

Now, I ate more than that after I left work at 8pm (Quarterpounder meal from McDonald’s) but the above is what I put in the email to my peeps at work.

I haven’t posted pictures of what I’ve worn to work because I’m not proud of what I’ve worn lately.  I haven’t been shopping which is a really good thing.  Normally, I’ll waste $$ that I shouldn’t be wasting.  Today’s outfit was heinous but extremely comfortable.

Well, my little dog keeps farting on my lap so I’m taking her outside to poop and then I’m off to bed.  Sick, I know it.

Leave a Reply

