Robbery…

16 Jan

I performed another robbery in Who Girl’s room.  She left a ton of clothes behind when she went back to college so I sometimes mosey in there to see what I can find.

About a month ago, I found a pair of yoga type pants from Rhuel 925.  Rhuel 925 is long gone because they closed all their stores back in January 2010.  Do you remember that store?  They were like Abercrombie and Fitch for the older folks (like 20 to 28 which is still way under my age group).  Who Girl bought these yoga pants in the end of 2009.  They were mediums and she thought they’d fit but after bringing them home realized they weren’t going to stay up unless she had them taken in.  No drawstring.  My mom’s a great seamstress but she works full-time so she doesn’t have a ton of spare time.  To make it easy on my mom, she told my mom just to put in two seams an inch of each side.  Who Girl didn’t care how stupid they’d look.  She just planned on lounging in them at the house.

The pants were buried in her dresser drawer and I forgot the story of why there were weird hems on either side of the waist.  They looked dumb and I wanted to wear them without the strange stitching.  SO… I got out my dusty sewing kit to locate my trusty seam ripper.

I received my sewing kit back when I got married at a bridal shower.  I only use the seam ripper in the whole kit.

I spent an hour ripping out the heavy seams my mom put on those pants.  She did a good job.  Wha LA!  Back to the way they should be.  They are super comfortable pants….until you stand up and walk around.  You can hear the song, “Pants on the Ground” as they make their way down to your knees.  I was bound and determined to wear them so I tied a bright pink scarf around my waist so that I could wear them to my boys soccer practices.  Honestly,  I was lazy and I didn’t want to change my clothes.  I looked like a total dummy.

Earlier today, at 12:40pm, I’m proud to say that I ran 11.1 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:27.  It was 39 degrees (felt like 34).  I thought that it’d be a great day to wear my new shoes.  I’d only wore them twice and both of those times were on the treadmill.  What a stupid frickin’ idea to pick today, Melting Day, to wear my new shoes outside.  The roads were a mess.  I constantly had to step in slushy mud crap as oncoming traffic hates me.  My shoes were saturated by the time I got home.  Dumb it!

I think I pulled my left quad muscle on Saturday’s run in the beautiful fluffical snow.  However beautiful, running in snow was like running in beach sand and I wasn’t use to it.  My left leg is really stiff for the first 5 minutes of today’s and yesterday’s runs but I got though it.  Something always hurts.  I LOVE RUNNING!!

RANDOM CRUISE PICTURE…

The beach we visited in St Kitt’s had a bunch of adopted animals (monkeys, goat, cat) including this wild pig.  He laid around all day.  He was huge and kind of intimidating.  No leash.  Free to wander about the beach.  Sometimes he walked into the water to cool off.  He wagged his tail when you pet him.  Awwwwwww…

Cute lil 750 lb Wilbur at Cockleshell Bay, St. Kitts

Back to work tomorrow.  Yes!!

Rest in Peace, Sherry Arnold…

2 Responses to “Robbery…”

  1. Leanne January 16, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    As fun as your picture is, I can’t help but be brought back to one of the most horrible events I have ever heard about…

    A lady’s face getting torn off by a chimp.

    “Charla had gone to visit her friend, Sandra Herold, back in 2009. Charla had just gotten out of her car when Herold’s chimp spotted her, went berserk and attacked. A terrified Herold dialed 911 and Charla was rushed to the hospital where doctors managed to save her life, but not her face or her hands.”

    http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/44096766/ns/today-today_health/t/chimp-attack-victim-reveals-her-new-face/#.TxTwMkoi47A

    Be careful with wild things.

Leave a Reply

