Guess What? I Ran Today.

29 Dec

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  In the next month, we’ll be going on a cruise.  I’m extremely anxious about it.  No one in my family understands why and can only offer a “chill out” to make me feel better.  I just picked up a big bottle of Xanax at the pharmacy which I’m hoping I don’t have to use.  Just having the bottle should help alleviate any insanity I bring on myself.  It’s all a mind game for me.

I know we’ll have fun.   I just need to get there.

Whenever I visit the islands on our cruises, I’m always looking for the one item I neglected to buy the first time I saw six to ten years ago.  That one item would be a glass bong shaped like a man holding his huge erection.  Can you picture it?  It was awesome.  At the time, I was too shy to buy a bong.  I worried what people would think.  I could care less now.  STUPID! STUPID! STUPID (kick myself for not buying it)!  I don’t have anything against people who smoke pot.  Mick and I just don’t.  We never have.  My mom has MS and I told her she take advantage and smoke pot.  She just giggles at the suggestion.

But, see now, I love glass and this bong was some special glass.  One of these days, I will find it and it will be mine.  I’ll put in my “fairy” cabinet.

No, I did not wet my pants. It's a shadow. I promise.

At 2:46pm, I ran 6.01 miles.  Who Girl ran most of the way with me.  It wasn’t sunny but it was still beautiful out.  Who Girl didn’t agree with me.  I ran with an average mile/minute of 8:15.

And…So….That’s all I have to say about that…

Leave a Reply

