Merry Freakin’ Christmas!

25 Dec

Yesterday, we had a great get together at the township hall with my mom and dad’s families.

My goal was to look like a pirate, a Christmas pirate.  Not really.  It just happened…

I can’t wear the little skirt I had on to work because it’d be inappropriate but it’s PERFECT FOR CHRISTMAS!  Mick’s an ass.  He told everyone I just got done playing flag football.

Earlier, I heard Mick telling the dog how pretty she was.  I jokingly told him that I thought he was talking to me.  He said I was pretty too but I dress weird?!  Hmm.

I love getting together with my family.  It always equates to good food and lots of laughs.

My dad was missed by all.  He died two months ago so my mom burned a candle for him…

We were at the hall almost six hours.

My cousin's daughter...

My cousin, my super young-looking aunt and I.

Food!!!

My sister, little cousins and another super young-looking aunt.

A poker game was brewin'. Doesn't everyone play poker at Christmas?

Apples to Apples.

To top off the night, Mick was nice enough to put on, James Bond’s Goldfinger.   Yes, the 25 days of James Bond is almost over.  Thank god!

This morning, I walked Sophee girl two miles.  My legs were sore and needed a break after yesterday’s 14 miler.

Now we’re off to more family get togethers.  It’s another busy day but we all love it.

Merry Freakin’ Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

