Should I Cover My Ass?

21 Dec

So….should I?

I asked myself the question everyone asked themselves.  Not really.  I ask about covering my ass because being that it’s cold outside, I wear running tights outside.   I usually run with just the tights but sometimes I feel a bit exposed.   I’ve tried wearing sweatpants or capris over the tights but then I feel too stiff.  Can’t….move…

Ah.  Solution.  Since I go back and forth on the matter, I’ll wear just tights when I’m feeling awesome and I’ll wear something over them when I’m feeling vulnerable and shy.  Perfect.  Thanks for your help.

I did get a new pair of Nike tights.  I don’t know why I was so attracted to them but Mick said they were ugly and that they looked like camouflage and I said, “no”.  Who Girl (smartest daughter in the world) said it looked like I fell in a bunch of sticks and was bleeding from my injuries…

I'm not angry...really.

Today, at 3:39pm precisely, I took it to the road and ran 9.25 miles.  It was 37 degrees (felt like 30).  It drizzle drazzled the whole time.  My average mile/minute was 8:20.  This run felt pretty good.  It was music free but that was good because music can be distracting.  I tend to let my mind wander when listening to music.  It was dark and dreary out and I could have died with all the cars racing by at the minimum speed of 55 mph.  I survived.  Lucky Mick.

While running through town, I didn’t see anything interesting but I did see a travesty….

Slimy Lime...

My wonderful little town.  What the hell were these people thinking.  This picture doesn’t even come close to showing how incredibly bright the lime green paint was on this house.  Wow.  Seriously….wow.

Oh, I did work today.  Workaholic, I am.

Horseback riding anyone?

I didn’t care for my outfit but didn’t have time to make adjustments.

After all my house duties were done, I went to see the movie, “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” which just came out in theaters.  Exceptional.  I seriously loved it.  I don’t care if it was long (2 hours and 38 minutes), I could have watched more.  I might just have to read the series all over again.

While I was enjoying my movie…alone, Brucee was watching Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol by himself.  Loner, just like his momma.

I have tomorrow and Friday off.  I hope I’m productive.

Leave a Reply

