Let It Snow…

17 Dec

Ahhhh. Snow.  Not a lot of snow but enough that everything was covered.  What a lovely run.

Starting at 8:11am, I ran 8.46 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:16.  It was 27 degrees and there was light snow for my entire run.  It was constantly getting in my eyes but I never lost my footing.

Lookin' crazy. Can you see the snow on my shirt (near my neck).

I wore an old Suicide Girls t-shirt over my Smartwool shirt.  I love my Under Armour running tights.  They are worth every expensive penny.

Thank goodness the family slept soundly through my run. Sarcasm…

CONFESSIONS — I need to pay attention.  I say that to myself when I’m driving because I’m a horrible driver.  That’s bad, I know.  I’m just being honest.  I need to pay attention in all avenues of my life.  Everybody has their own rituals after taking a shower.  Me,  I have to put my scar medicine on (What can I say?  I don’t like scars).  I also put anti-fungal on my piggies.  Today….I put anti-fungal on a scar on my chest.  That stuff is wicked.  I held my chest over the bathroom sink while splashing water on it.  Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.

MOVIE FACT — The boys were watching the movie, Land of the Lost with Will Ferrell.  My favorite part is when he gets bit by the mosquito.  It’s one of those scenes where I could watch, rewind, watch rewind and laugh each and every time.  I love Will Ferrell.  Who doesn’t, right?

Tomorrow morning at 9am, the five of us will be running the Whoville 5k.  This event benefits the Wounded Warriors Project.

Leave a Reply

