Lipstick and Crimpers…

16 Dec

I love coffee.

When I first get up, I drag myself to the Keurig, push power, place my mug, etc..  I take that first sip and I instantly feel enlightened.  That’s why I love it.

I also love my bibs.  They’ve been at the clothing hospital because one of the clasps broke off.  My favorite tailor saved the day.  I was prepared to get my bibs back with dorky silver clasps because I thought she’d have to go to the craft store and use what they had but she surprised me.  She called Gap and got replacements.

Casual shoe day...

I crimped my hair yesterday just for the fun of it.  To be original, I did it again this morning with my friend Vidal Sassoon.

No worries. My hair calmed down after this picture.

Last night I was too lazy to hunt down makeup remover so last night’s lipstick was still here this morning.  I put chapstick on and it looked fresh.  Ha!

Who Girl came home today from school.  I love to go to the movies so we went to the movies.  Mick did poker with his peeps so the kids and I headed to the theater.  The boys went a movie and Who and I saw, Young Adult with Charlize Theron.  It was depressing.  I kind of liked it.  I’ve said it before but I like 95% of the movies I see (maybe more).  Who Girl didn’t like it.  It was too dark for her.  Honestly….All I cared about was the dog…

CATS!! — I threw a bunch of catnip on two of the cats.  That just eat it.  Shilly skitty skats.  I want them to get stoned and act crazy but they just eat it.  So frustrating.

One Response to “Lipstick and Crimpers…”

  1. Holly December 17, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    I actually had bought an 80s type crimper in college because I thought I was bad*ss. LOL. It was the type with the small zig zag crimps. I would just crimp a small portion here and there, enough to make you do a double take. “Was that girl crimpin?!”

    Now this post makes me wish I hadn’t gotten rid of it. Fun to play with for sure!

Leave a Reply

