Pizza Anyone?

26 Nov
Lazy morning.  That’s all I gotta say about that.

Thank you to my Who Girl for making me run.

Getting fired up!!

I was going to blow off all running today.  At precisely 1:36pm, Who and I ended up running around the block which is 3.52 miles.  My average mile/minute was 8:14.  No exaggeration — I felt like throwing up for the last 2/3 of the run.  I kept taking deep breaths and telling myself I could go on.  I really didn’t want to throw up because with that, I’d probably wet my pants.  No fun.

I’m wondering if the roasted chestnuts I ate this morning had something to do with my feeling nauseous?!  The more I thought about it the more I remembered that I purchased them in the refrigerator section.  After roasting them last night, I just left them on the counter.  Now I’m not saying I had food poisoning but I am thinking they weren’t the best thing for my stomach?!

I went to Meijer’s about 3:30pm and I think we figured out that I stayed there for 2 hours and 10 minutes.  They redid their store so everything is scattered all over the store.  I’m not efficient about it so I waste a lot of time there.  Roo has been wanting an Ipad2 but his grades are not where they need to be for Mick and I to let him have one.  I was able to save about $100 with the Black Friday, whatever Saturday sale they were having.  Apple items don’t go on sale and I felt like this was my only chance.  I left the Ipad2 in my car because I’m debating whether or not I’m going to let Roo buy it.  No, I’m not giving it him and it’s not going to be a Christmas present (we’re not exchanging gifts this year).  Plus, Roo doesn’t leave the house.  An Ipad2 will not help him be more social.  I’m so torn on what to do.  I need a few days to think it through.

Normally I can bum around a store and waste two hours but we had plans.  Who Girl called me at 4:45pm asking where the heck I was.  We needed to be to my aunt and uncle’s at 5pm.  We were invited over with the rest of my family for homemade pizza.  My uncle’s been making pizzas in his own store for a long time.  I was really looking forward to going over there and I was being rude by being late.  How embarrassing.

Arrived at my aunt and uncle’s at 5:25pm (oops).  My aunt Leandracca (not her real name) made me a vodka and orange juice.

My auntie making me a drink

Don’t worry.  It was a weak one so I didn’t get diarrhea of the mouth.  I behaved myself.

My uncle Dolph started flinging the dough.

Uncle Dolph. He's got some skills.

The pizza was awesome.  The conversation was fantastic.  We had a lot of fun.

I’m a horrible picture taker…

My aunt and I

Mick and Uncle Dolph

My cousin and his girlfriend

Who and her boytoy, Deegs

Who Girl, Gramps, Grams and my mom...

My aunt and uncle's dog, Jet. Jet's a standard poodle and he's wonderful...

We were the last to leave.  I was having fun so why would I leave, right?  Arrived home about 10:30 or so.  Deegs hung out for a little bit and then left.  Sad cause I’m not sure when we’ll see him next.  It’s  hard when the kids are away at school.

Only positive thing about Deegs leaving was I could finally take my bra off and chill…..  TMI.  Sorry.

2 Responses to “Pizza Anyone?”

  1. Heather November 27, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    LOL about your last sentence! Keeping it real!

  2. Hugh Jass November 27, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Haha! Who needs a bra anyway?!

Leave a Reply

