PeAcHeS!

23 Nov

I’m moving to the country

I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches

Moving to the country

I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches

Peaches come from a can

They were put there by a man

in a factory downtown

You get what I’m saying, right?  I heard this song on the radio yesterday morning on my way to work and I cannot, for the life of me, get it out of my head.  The lyrics are so stupid…

Today started out slowly.  Quiet morning.   I worked 4-8pm.  It’s a good thing I didn’t have to drive in the morning because we had “black ice”.  They’re were a lot of accidents.

The sleepy Who (20 year old daughter) was home from school (and she always sleeps until about 11am when she’s on break).  The boys had no school and they had dental appointments at 10am.  Today was Brucee’s big day to get five baby teeth pulled.  Ouch!  He’s a trooper though.  According to him, this was nothing because he got 6 pulled the time before.  The boy will not pull out his own teeth.  It’s just crazy odd to me that we have to have the dentist get involved.

Not a cloud in the sky.  It was beautiful and super sunny.  The temp was 48 degrees (but felt like 46).  At 1:11pm, I ran 8.59 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:11.

clean shoes...

Mary Katherine Gallagher…

sweat puddles...

deeply inhale...

Gross.  But that was the point.

new shirt by Kensie...

too many American Eagle jeans. I need new jeans.

After working til 8pm, I met up with Mick and the kids and friends of ours for dinner and drinks.  I didn’t overdo it but I didn’t make it home til 2am.  That’s seriously way past my 10pm bedtime.  Someone‘s going to be exhausted tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

