Mommie Dearest…

21 Nov

I woke up this morning, exhausted.  I stayed up the night before screwing around until past midnight.  For a lot of people, that’s probably no big whoop but for someone who normally goes to bed between 9 and 10, it was too late.

Woke in the morning and I felt like P Diddy (not really).  Before I left, I brushed my teeth with a bottle of Jack (really).

Before I brushed said teeth, I had two cups of coffee.  Today I took my new french press with me to work.  It’s an 8-cup but I got 3 full cups out of it.

By 10:30am, I had a massive pain from going from my forehead down to the end of my nose and I thought my head was going to explode (ahh hem…btw, I go hard).  I will be more careful tomorrow.  I don’t want to have a heart attack at work.  That’d be so embarrassing and my family would be so pissed at me.

Brucee had a buddy over after school.  The plan was they’d come home and have a sandwich and prepare for their 4:30pm basketball game.  By 3:00, there was some type of explosive game involving multiple mini basketballs.  Before the big screen and the sconces got involved, I pulled a “Mommie Dearest” and hauled their asses back to the school.  Argh!!  My daughter always said her friends thought I was psycho.  I don’t know what the frick they were talking about…

Monday’s always suck.  Both boys has consecutive soccer practices and I usually get to sit in the car for both.  It’s pitch black and neither boy wants alone time with their momma.  Again, I don’t know why the frick not?!

Dragged Roo to Target.  He followed me around because he said he didn’t want me to buy anything stupid.  Huh?  I offered him $20 to do a cartwheel.  He was going to do it so I told him never mind.  I didn’t have $20 that I wanted to give up to him.

On the way back to the soccer dome, I did ask Roo if he ever had that really runny diarrhea that wouldn’t stop and just comes out of you like water.  At that point, he said he was done talking to me.  I didn’t really want to know.  I just wanted to ask the question.  No fun.

My Who Girl is coming home tomorrow from school.  I’m so happy about this.  She’s much nicer to me than the boys are.  Plus, she makes me laugh.  Laughing is good especially because I haven’t felt like laughing a lot in the last month.

4 Responses to “Mommie Dearest…”

  1. southernpeas November 21, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    You make me smile everyday, I looked forward to the inspiration that you give me. Thank you. It’s nice to know that there are still “real” people in this world!!

    • Shelly in MI November 22, 2011 at 6:51 am #

      You’re so kind. Thank you for your nice words.

  2. Heather November 23, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    I just found your blog the other day. I don’t remember how. (Losing my own mind.) You completely crack me up! Love how you just put it out there. Enjoy the time with your daughter home!

    • Shelly in MI November 23, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      Oh thank you. I try to be honest but at the same time I try to use my filter. My family doesn’t usually appreciate my honesty. Ha!!

Leave a Reply

