Wild And Wonderful White’s…

12 Nov

It was sunny and very cool this morning.  I knew that if I ran this morning that the rest of my day would go so very nicely.

At 8:56am, I ran 10.74 miles with an average mile/minute of 8:16.

I wore my new pink tights from Eastbay.  They were $25 and they were decent for the price.  Being slightly thinner than my other tights, I did develop some icy asscheeks by the end of my run.

I noticed about a month ago that there were some shoes on the ground next to this railroad crossing signal.

They’re still here.  Why?

Running self-pic…

I love sushi and The Who knows it.   She was kind of enough to let me be the third wheel at her lunch date with her friend, Kate.  The Who and I shared 4 rolls.   Deelish!

Driving, we were lucky enough to find the entrance to Narnia.  Wow, wonder if anyone’s gone in there?!  So tempting…

After, we went to the mall to get into some shenanigans.

On the way home, we stopped at a craft show to buy some yummy toffee.  This toffee is known around town and a lot of people make the special trip to buy it.  It’s that good.

Whooped, we went home and watched a DVD called, Wild and Wonderful White’s of West Virginia.  My cousin referred to this movie after seeing Brucee dressed up for Halloween as a boy with a huffing problem.  I know, it’s a naughty costume but he’s 14 years old.

Oh my gosh, this documentary was awesome for all the wrong reasons.  My daughter and I laughed through the whole thing because it was crazy.

Mick was off playing poker.  The kids and I picked up my mom to see the movie, Jack and Jill.  It was Adam Sandler and you’d have to really like Adam Sandler to like this movie.  I was desperate for popcorn and pop and would see anything to get it.

One Response to “Wild And Wonderful White’s…”

  1. Alecia November 13, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    When I saw The Dancing Outlaw I thought I had seen the worst that man kind had to offer. The Wild and Wonderful Whites of West Virginia made sweet Jesco look like a saint. Long. Slow. Train wreck.

Leave a Reply

