13.1 And 26.2 Tattoos…

8 Nov

For work, I wore my favorite Banana Republic skinnies and an old J Crew shirt…

 

Bum deal.  I can’t wear the Running Fit shirt because it’s too small.  Mick picked it up for me yesterday “just because”. He doesn’t want me driving to Ann Arbor to exchange it because that’d be a waste of gas so I’m paying $6 to ship it to the store and they’ll mail me a large.  Can’t wait to get my new shirt.

After work, I did the dirty deed.  I got both a “13.1” and a “26.2” tattoo.  Many people would say, “Why a tattoo?”  or “Why not a bumper sticker?” or “Why not just get the 26.2”?  Well, that’s an easy question for someone like me who loves tattoos.  Umm, I love tattoos.  Besides, I earned it by running the 1/2 marathon in September and a Full in October.

 

I took a “creeper” picture of Curtis while he was “poking me with holes” and “fillin’ me full of ink”.  Sha ha haaaa…

Now I do plan on doing another marathon in May 2012.  The sign up for the Traverse City marathon opens on December 1st.  Once I complete my next marathon, I will not get another “26.2” tattoo.  One is enough.  Even I have my limits.

So, that was the excitement of my day.  I’m pretty lame-o, I know.  I didn’t run.  I didn’t feel like it.  I didn’t make dinner so we took my momma to a local pub for a fattening, high-carb meal.  Since my dad died, I just want to be around my mom as much as I can.  Mick’s good about letting me do that.

Oh and I’m going to start shopping soon for a coffee maker so I can start my coffee addiction.  Alecia from Tin Can Treader  gave me the recommendation for a french press (she’s friends with peoples from The History Channel and they recommended the french press to her).  It’s gotta be a good purchase, right?  I cannot wait to start buying flavored creamer…

Let me just say that I love Alecia because she wore a prom dress to do The Warrior Dash.  That is cool.  I aspire to do TWD.  We have one in Michigan but the waves fill up quickly so I need to sign up soon.  I don’t think I’d have the balls to wear a prom dress though.  Who knows.  Maybe I can come up with something equally as tricky?!

My boss told me today that she and her husband signed up to do the Whoville 5k on December 18th in December.  My husband and my kids and I are signed up as well back in October.   I’m so happy that there’ll be other familiar faces.  She and her hubs scored Patagonia shirts as well.  I noticed that there are only 10 spots left because they’re cutting it off at 600 entries.

4 Responses to “13.1 And 26.2 Tattoos…”

  1. Alecia November 8, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Thanks for the link love!

    What?! No picture of the tat?! Where did you get it? What font? These are all very important details! I want mine on my foot even though I hear it hurts like hell.

    • Shelly in MI November 9, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      I took a picture of the new addition but I didn’t like the way it turned out. I was too lazy to retake. I’ll post one soon. It’s pretty simple but I like it.

  2. Alecia November 8, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Oh, and dressing up for Warrior Dash is a must! It makes it so much more fun. If I had more time I would have been Dora the Explorer with a quote on my backpack that would say “say backpack bitch”. Maybe next year.

    • Shelly in MI November 9, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      I love, love, love that — “say backpack bitch”. You’re so clever.

Leave a Reply

