This Is Not A Food Blog….

18 Oct

No run today.  And, 70 to 100% chance of rain between now and tomorrow night.  I won’t let that deter me.  I’m hoping to run tomorrow morning.  We’ll see.

Shelly’s Current Events:

  • Even though I swore off marathons for the rest of my life, I’m already thinking about my next one (only 2 days to get over the trauma of Sunday’s run).
  • I will finish eating something even if it’s not that great tasting?!  Why do I do this?
  • I hate the smell of the hospital.
  • I love the peanut butter cookies they have at the hospital (90 cents  = POW!!).
  • I’m looking to hire a new Lawn Ranger because the current one never mows our lawn (that would be me).
  • Roo Dog (15 1/2 yr old son) has made the Duncan Hines Cinnamon Swirl Muffins 4 times (yes, I’ve bought 4 boxes) within the last 7 days.  He’s trying to perfect them.  Each time he makes one less mistake.  Good lesson for him on why he should follow the directions.

  • I’ve eaten at least 5 cinnamon swirl muffins in the last 7 days.
  • I’ve been told that I can be annoying.  As if!!
  • I don’t care if strangers think I’m annoying.  I only care what my family and close friends think.  Wait a minute!  A few of my family and friends are the ones that said I can be annoying?!  Sha!
One Response to “This Is Not A Food Blog….”

  1. Holly October 19, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    YOU.ARE.HOOKED. 🙂

Leave a Reply

