It’s Official…

17 Oct

OFFICIAL TIME

3:43:20

That was the official time that showed up on the marathon’s website last night.  Yesterday, I placed 370 out of 1606 runners.  I’m okay with that.  Small time but 26.2 miles is 26.2 miles, right?

They allowed 3000 entries for the GR marathon and only 1606 took advantage and ran it?!   It was not as popular as the Detroit venue.  The Detroit marathon was going on yesterday as well.  The Detroit marathon filled up and 3449 people raced so it was more than double my race.  I originally tried to sign up for Detroit first but was DENIED.  I know people have done both so I’m curious to see why the Detroit is more popular than the Grand Rapids.

The only regret that comes to mind about yesterday is that I didn’t take advantage of the Culver’s ice cream they had for the runners after the race.  The Who pointed it out to me but I just wasn’t interested.  I was still in shock, maybe?

I’m so glad the craziness of yesterday is over.

Today, I’m focused on alcohol.  And, I’m not a drinker. I’m really not.  Whenever I get the chance to drink, I usually “chicken out” and get water.  No fun, I know.  BUT, today, all day, I’ve really been craving a big hot chocolate with either mint Schnapps or Bailey’s mixed in it.  And, since I’m not much of a drinker, you’ll never catch me drinking alone.   Bummer.   I’m just going to have to wait till Mick’s and my next get together with friends to indulge.

Leave a Reply

