The Marathon’s Tomorrow…

15 Oct

Do not get sick. Do not get sick. DO NOT GET SICK!

I love this guy but he’s sick. (and yes, I did creep on him to take the picture)

If I catch the cootie, it’s going to be from him.

I’ve been drinking Airborne daily (couple times a day) for the last week or so. Whether it works or not, I don’t care.  It certainly doesn’t hurt anything.

No, I’m not being paranoid.  When I ran the 1/2 marathon, I was so sick.

Tomorrow’s it. Tomorrow’s my first ever marathon. Weird because I’m less nervous about tomorrow than I was about my 1/2?! It really makes no sense because when I did the 1/2, I had runs that were as long as 17 miles each so a 1/2 marathon should have been a breeze. Everyone there, whether it be the runners or the fans were crazy and that made me crazy.  But now, I need to run 26 miles and I’ve never run over 20.41. I hope this isn’t the calm before the storm which means I’m going to have a major breakdown in the next 20 hours…

2 Responses to “The Marathon’s Tomorrow…”

  1. Michele October 15, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Good luck tomorrow! Are you running the Detroit marathon?

    • Shelly in MI October 16, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

      Detroit was full so i did the Grand Rapids. It was rough. Can’t said I ever want to do a full again.

Leave a Reply

