I Need An iPad2….

6 Oct

No run today.  I have to say that I needed to take it easy at least another day.  My marathon’s another 9 days and I know I don’t need to taper quite yet (only ran 3.5 yesterday) but my right ankle’s sore right below the ankle bone.  Usually it acts up only when I run in my Fivefingers but this soreness has been lingering for about a week.

Went to work in this cute little dress from The Loft.  I’m sure this will be the last day I can wear it this year as things will be getting cooler here in Michigan real soon.

This week, my work is recognizing that it’s Customer Service Week so we’ve been getting silly (ridonkulous is more like it) goodies all week.  Paper and pen one day, a necklace to hold our work ID’s, cupcakes, and a year-at-a-glance calendar on thick stock paper.  I could do without them (especially the cupcakes).  Sugar = BAD.  I don’t mean to sound ungrateful but they should have skipped them and saved $$$.  But today,  on the other hand, they spoiled us with a tacos and nacho bar.  It was awesomely deeelish!

I can’t wait to go to work tomorrow because rumor has it that they’re giving away 2 Ipad’s.  I need one.  I must have one.  We’ll see.  You can’t win if you don’t enter, right?

So mad at myself.  I should have taken a picture of the goon who put in my new garage door opener yesterday.  He made a big production of showing me that if something is under the garage door and the eyebeams don’t catch it that the door will feel the object/body and go back up.  With this, he stood under the door all bent over and showed me.  I think he thought I’d be blown away like I would at a Cirque du Soleil show.  It was hard for me to act like I was impressed because I thought all garage doors did that?!  Since I didn’t take a picture of him, I made Brucee take a picture of me reenacting it.  It’s a dark picture but I do look like a turd….Perfect.

Do you like my imitation Croc’s?  They’re orange and blue swirled.  I forgot I was wearing them for this picture op.  Oops.

While at The Roo Dog’s soccer game a nice hot air balloon passed over.  Oooooh.   Ahhhhh.  Pretty.

I’m hoping tomorrow night is fun.  It’s the high school homecoming football game.  The boys and I are going.  I’m hoping our friends go too.  Just good ole’ innocent, cheap fun.  Perfect.

Might have a cocktail afterwards.  Yessssss!

Leave a Reply

