A Day Of Dreary And Good Food. Huh?

30 Sep

Billabong pants, J Crew lime v neck and Steve Madden Mary Jane’s. 

Cold and awful in Michigan today.  Temperature was about 50 but it felt like 38 (per The Weather Channel). 

I didn’t have much time for a run today so I skipped it.  I hate skipping days even if my body needs a break for healing and such.  Part of me wanted to run a short run just so I could get a “taste” of the cold, wet, windy weather.  As I’ve said previously, I worry what kind of weather I’ll be dealt on marathon day.

Met up with some friends from work at PF Chang’s for dinner.  Good stuff.  Lots of laughs.  No booze since I can barely drive sober. 

After eating with Audrey, Jessica and Marie, went to Dick’s Sporting Goods to find more running gear.  I secured a Nike running jacket, Under Armour gloves, and Smartwool socks.  Woot! Woot!  I’d like a hat but shoot, I have lots of regular hats and scarfs already.

This weekend is going to be nuts.  I’ll be traveling up two hours for soccer games both Saturday and Sunday.  My poor father is still in the hospital so I want to find a way to go visit  him. 

Finished the night up watching Comedy Central’s Roast of Charlie Sheen (rerun).

Leave a Reply

