Not A Relaxing Experience….

26 Sep

They should write a song about Monday and how awful it is, ya think?  Actually, I’m kidding, there are lots of songs about Mondays.  Let’s list the top ten, shall we:

1.  They Call It Stormy Monday (But Tuesday’s Just as Bad) – T-Bone Walker

2.  I Don’t Like Mondays – The Boomtown Rats

3.  Blue Monday – New Order

4.  Monday Monday – The Mamas & The Papas

5.  New Moon On Monday – Duran Duran

6.  Monday – Wilco

7.  Long Monday – John Prine

8.  Manic Monday – The Bangles

9.  Monday Monday Monday – Tegan and Sara

10.  Blue Monday – Little Milton

(Credit to Robert of the Radish @ new.music.yahoo.com)

I originally had today off but felt guilty for it.  Ohh, I hate feeling guilty so I went in.  Everyone cheered when they saw me.  Not really.

Since I ride horses in my spare time, I wore Gap riding pants and a Gap dusty rose top with some cute studded Granny shoes (B Makowsky)….

I do not ride horses.  I don’t trust them and they think I’m a joke.  My friend and I went to Cancun a few years back and for fun, she wanted to ride horses along the ocean.  I was game.  I was scared but I thought it’d be kind of neat.  Well, those poor horses were hot and tuckered from being ridden every day by stupid tourists.  Most of them never got to get in the water (only a couple would have that pleasure).  So, I think they were bored and irritated and they were looking for a little entertainment.  We were warned it could happen, and sure enough, my horse did it. Without any warning, he rolled in the sand on the beach….with me still on him.  Before that, as we’re walking along a trail to the ocean, another horse came up beside us and kicked me in the foot.  I still can’t believe he didn’t break any bones.  I know all the horses got a KICK out of me.  They sensed  my fear and they played with me and tortured me.

So…. I’m not going to go into great detail about a horrible experience I had on the previous trip when the girls and I went to Mexico.  I don’t like to be touched…I have major space issues.  Everybody who knows me knows I have a magical bubble that should NOT be invaded/crossed.  The girls all wanted to get massages.  Again, I didn’t want to be the odd one out so I got a massage too.  The chick massaged my boobs.  I WAS MOLESTED BY THE MASSEUSE!!  When we all met in the lobby, I asked my friends if they received the same treatment and they all looked at each other and roared with laughter.  I’ll forever be messed up by it.  My future massages will all involve me taking a Xanax first.  And….they will not be done in Mexico.

After much procrastination, I finally ran at 4:45pm.

It was beaut-TA-FULL.  Sunny and 64 degrees.  Can’t get much better than that, right?  I ran 7.59 miles in one hour exactly.  That’s an average pace of 7:57.  Is that speed training?  (8:05, 7:41, 7:49, 8:02, 7:56, 8:06, 7:59, 7:55)  Not for others but I think it was for me?!

Leave a Reply

