Pressure On My Brain….

17 Sep

Woke up at 8am so The Who and I could meet my mom uptown.  They had a show featuring arts, crafts, and other booths set up in the center of town.  They do this set up in the spring and the fall. It always rains but it wasn’t supposed to today.

Got up there at 9am and met w/my mom at the bookstore which has a coffee shop in it.  I had a parfait, blueberry muffin and a hot chocolate (shared a little with The Who).

I said, “turn around so I can take your picture”.  Neither turned around.

 

Usually you don’t buy anything from the booths.   It’s kind of a social thing.  There’s a bunch of bazaar stuff.  No, I don’t need dishtowels w/crocheting on them for my kitchen.  I did buy peanut butter dog treats for Sophee.

Saw some ladies clogging.  I think one had Keds tennis shoes w/bottle caps on the bottom of them.   Oopf!  Someone wore the wrong colored shoes…

My favorite part is when the zoo brings animals.  They had an European owl.  He was huge.  I guessed he weighed 20 lbs.  Nope, only 4 1/2 which makes sense since this lady was holding him for a longgg time.

A boa constrictor bracelet…

And a little guy from Madagascar that looked like a hedgehog.

The Who and I were impressed by the farmer’s market they had set up.  My mother whispered not to buy from most of the booths.  The bad booths people are known to buy their produce elsewhere and then sell as home-grown.  Sad, I know.  This happens to be one of the evil trolls…

 

Menonites showed up with their pies.

Lots of tacky jewelry.  I didn’t have the heart to take pictures because that wouldn’t be nice. 

This booth was cool.  The person spells words/names/phrases out with pictures taken that look like letters of the alphabet…

Music.  I gave him a dollar…TO STOP. 

I love glass but not sure where I’d showcase one of these…

I don’t know why I go to these things (twice a year).  I feel like I’d be missing out if I didn’t…

Today was an American Eagle kind of day.  I wore AE skinny cords, two AE shirts and my Mia boots.

 

Threw a $5 hat from Urban Outfitters on my head.  I never wear hats so this was new for me.

 

Off for a little soccer.  The red band signifies “captain”…

All was going well with the hat (considering I forgot my sunglasses) at Roo’s soccer game until the National Anthem played.  Mick nudged me to remind me to remove it.  Doing so revealed my “hat head” to everyone.  I try to remind myself that nobody cares about my hair or my clothes so I shouldn’t give it a second thought. 

I was supposed to go to a health expo after Roo’s game but I was so tired from this cold/sinus thing I’m sporting (my head feels like it’s being squeezed in a vise).  Blew off the expo.  Figured  I didn’t need chiropractic work or laser work on my face.  Well I do need treatment for my sun spots but no money for that right now so I certainly didn’t need the temptation of the deals they’d offer me.  

Decided to go home for a lovely nap.

Woke up feeling worse.  Crud!

No run today since the half marathon’s tomorrow.  Gotta have fresh legs, right?

One Response to “Pressure On My Brain….”

  1. @adriennewraps September 17, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Go Shelly! You’ll do awesome in the race!

Leave a Reply

