Archive | 11:22 pm

i AM NoRmAL…

13 Sep

American Eagle sweater/shirt, BKE jeans, AE biker boots and a scarf purchased from the grocery store (Meijer).

I’m proud of my scarf purchase (2nd post mentioning it)…

 

Remember last week when I said I was getting labwork done.  The doctor was checking for several things (cause I bitched, bitched, bitched about alllll my problems — ME SO SAD sometimes).  I was curious to see if my D was low because Michiganians are typically low in it (and because my momma said to get it checked). 

Today I met with the doctor and she said all my labwork came back normal.  Who would have thunk it?  I’m normal and I have proof.

The only thing that she caught her attention in the labs was my Thyroid stimulating hormone level (THS).  I wasn’t over the top but I was at the top of the normal tier (5.13 out of the normal 0.35 to 5.50). I’m going to try thyroid hormones (Levothyroxin) to get my levels in the middle of where they should be.  It’s a super low dose so hopefully I don’t feel anything (except for better).

I started my run at 5:34pm.  I ran 17.11 miles (the most I’ve ever run…da da da daaaaah) with an average mile of 8:17.  The run took a total of 2:21 hours.

I saw cows.  Cows saw me.  They were really calling to me.  Maaaaoooooo…  Sorry guys…NO time to talk.

It was so cloudy with a chance of meatballs.   I thought it was going to rain on me any minute even though The Weather Channel said 0% chance of rain.

Even though it was super cloudy, it was so pretty out.  Cool and breezy (not easy breezy like Covergirl).  I daydreamed about 10% of the run.  I prefer to daydream more but you can’t force it, right?  Besides daydreaming and running next to cars going 60 mph is not a good idea.

Came home to three hungry boys so I made chicken, rice and zucchini.

Ran down to the weight room and did some really quick reps (2 sets with 15 reps each) of bi’s tri’s and delt’s.  It didn’t really count because I rushed it.  Better than nothin’, Baby.

I planked it a couple of times too. 

RANDOM BUT IMPORTANT…Oh, and to wrap things up, I just have to say that I love, love, love Mick.  He doesn’t wear cowboy boots or a cowboy hat but he’ll always be MY cowboy (hee hee).  I give him a really hard time and he’s very good to me. Tell him I said so (when he gets back from his girlfriend’s).  Doooh! (Kidding…really)