I Hate Rest Days…

9 Sep

I’m hating rest days.  Today anyhow.

It’s important to rest and take a day off from running.  I know this.  But it messes me up.  I get into a rhythm so I don’t want to stop.  I don’t need injuries though so it had to be done (or not done?!). 

Today was “sneaker day” at work.  It’s was a given since we met some goals.  Management is always trying to come up with incentives.  We can wear jeans everyday so sneakers are the next best thing, I guess.  Silly, I know.  But also know that I took advantage and wore my Puma’s.

I wore a duster by Tracy Porter.  It’s old (3 years?) but I still love it.  And yes, I’m glad you inquired, I’m wearing my Adrienne Morrow wrap bracelet.  Check her stuff out at http://adriennemorrowjewelry.bigcartel.com/ Follow her on Twitter @adriennewraps

I’m thinking of doing a 20 mile run on September 24th.  It’s training for those signed up for an upcoming marathon (and for the public).  Everyone will gather for a run at 8am that day.  I’m not sure if I’ll actually do it but I’m curious to see if I can.  There’s still time to sign up for a  marathon in October so this could be a huge deciding factor.   It’s probably just crazy talk.  I flip-flop all over the place. 

I just want my 13.1 and 26.2 tattoos.  Stupid to some most  but I love, love, love tattoos.   

Went to Brucee’s 6pm soccer game.

7:30 at the high school football game.

And finished up the night bowling with some friends.   I was awful.

I need sleep because Roo Dog has a soccer tournament tomorrow.  Need to leave by 8am to get him there on time. 

Planning my run for tomorrow afternoon.

Night night….

BTW…Follow me on Twitter @shellyinmi

One Response to “I Hate Rest Days…”

  1. Holly September 10, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    I used to always have a pair of Pumas as my casual shoes. I think I still do. Maybe should pull those out of the closet!

Leave a Reply

