Petoskey…

3 Sep

Another day in another town.

I was thinking of waking up and running but I didn’t cause I was feeling lazy.

In the hotel lobby, we were getting ready to leave and head over to the game field for a noon game, another parent who happens to run told me how he had a beautiful 8 mile morning run up the coast of Petoskey.  Ohhh, BALLS!  I was so bummed.

Went to The Roo Dog’s game.  He did well.  Check out rooster boy (not one of my kids)…

I was very proud of my son today.

After the game, headed into town for a lovely lunch at Papalou’s Pizza.

Did a little shopping.  No purchases.  The prices were a bit steep for me.  But I do want some Old Gringo boots now (zippers on both sides).

I do not need the corn of the cob shoes…

Proceeded towards home and stopped at a friend’s cottage to pick up Brucee.  Before leaving, went to dinner at a local bar and then home.

We’ll get home about midnight.  It’ll be nice to be back in my own bed.

3 Responses to “Petoskey…”

  1. Holly September 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    The photo of your guys looks like a man book grab. LOL!

  2. Holly September 4, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    *boob

    Ugh. Screwed that up!

    • Shelly in MI September 4, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

      Yeah. Mick tortures all the kids. You know, that’s why we had them.

Leave a Reply

