Paging Dr. Mom…

1 Sep

No Limp Bizkit, it’s not one those “he sez, she sez, bullshit”  type of days.  Today is totally a “she said bullshit” type of day.  Actually, “I created bullshit” type of day.

I create my own drama, my own depression.  I sit around and do nothing because I choose to.  I recognize it but sometimes I feel defenseless in fighting it.

Mick.  Mick doesn’t do that.  Mick’s a hard worker.  He NEVER complains. I need to figure out how to get out of this hump and just do life.  DO LIFE and stop feeling sorry for myself.

My kids going back to school and the days getting shorter are killing me.  But only because I’m letting them.

My mom’s so sweet.  Whenever I let her know that I’m having SAD or depression issues, she instantly snaps into “nurse” (or doctor) mode.  She Googles.

Her first advice is to get my lightbox out.  I do.

Next solution is I’m simply low on vitamin D.

Here’s the article she forwarded me…

http://www.womentowomen.com/healthynutrition/vitamind.aspx

Here’s the next article (I won’t include them all)…

http://www.drweil.com/drw/u/QAA400670/Beating-the-Winter-Blues.html

I need to get bloodwork done to see what my levels are because they’re most likely low.  I’ve got a doctor’s appointment for Tuesday.  I’m by far not knocking taking a prescription but I don’t want to go that route.  I’ve done it in the past and it didn’t work for me.  Never say never.  I NEVER do.

I received another email from Mom a few hours ago with more advice.  I need to do the “wheat free” diet.  It’s the Woman’s World diet/cureall of the week.  I do not diet or omit things from my diet.  I can’t.  I can add things but I can’t not eat something.  It’s just the way I roll.

Today I wore black splotchy skirt and a lime green J Crew Tee with some Steve Madden cork sandals.   The colors look awful in this picture.  I swear they contrasted better in person.

I didn’t run today.  I needed a day off.

I have tomorrow off work.  The Roo has a soccer tournament.  And, my daughter will be home for the long holiday weekend.  She’s good medicine.

Please, please, please be a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

