Hands Off, Bitch! Those Shoes Is Mine…

30 Aug

Today was a lovely day.  Not really.

Wore a cute little Ruehl 925 skirt and a tunic-ky shirt from Express.

And, of course, I’m wearing my Adrienne Morrow bracelet.  Go get one at http://adriennemorrowjewelry.bigcartel.com/

Came home from work and totally crashed.  I had weird dreams too.  Something about fighting a gay male cousin over our dead grandma’s shoes.  I don’t have a gay cousin.  And my fake grandma had awesome vintage shoes.  Like I said, weird.

Brucee and I took a trip to the grocery store.  Don’t worry, it wasn’t the highlight of my day.  Close though.  I asked him if he wanted me to buy him a bag of baby pumpkins to hand out to his friends on the first day of school.  DECLINE.

I then made him stand still while I held a pepper under his nose.  Miguel. 

This is why you wash your produce people.  In a calm voice, he says, “Sometimes you make me really mad, Mom”.  He cracks me up.

My struggling college student sent a picture of her large platter of sushi.  Nice.  Glad to see she’s homesick.

Roo Dog had a soccer game and they totally got the smack down. 

Little guy’s practice is near a big college so since I hadn’t run today, I had a brilliant idea to run around campus.  I ran out in front of a car.  URRRRRRRTT!  So embarrassing.  There were tons of people and cars.  Wow, didn’t expect that in collegetown.

I did manage to run 7.42 miles with an 8:05 average mile pace in one hour (exactly).  I don’t normally run 8:05 but I’m using a free app on my phone and it tends to give me speedier times.  Nice but I don’t think it’s accurate.  Sent the Garmin away today and it’ll be forever until I get the replacement.

Starving.  I didn’t make dinner because I’m a poor planner.

 

Leave a Reply

