My Sh*tkickers…

28 Aug

Wow.  I required a nap today. 

Last night, we met up with friends at a music festival.  It was so much fun.  I remembered a little more this year compared to last year’s.  I guess I paced myself better. 

 I love my Lucchese boots.  I took these boots to Manhattan and I wore them alll day.  They are so comfortable.  I got mine on Ebay.

I danced my ass off in my “sh*tkickers”.

Ran into a ton of people we knew.  I was primarily in the beer tent.  I only took a few pictures because I forgot that I brought my camera. 

Oh and when I drink, I’m such a hugger.  Funny because I don’t like to be touched.  Remember, I’m not normal.

Here’s a pic of me w/Teen and Trim.  Yes, I know Mike’s Hard Lemonade is gross but I don’t drink beer (or wine) so it was my only choice. 

My sister Marla and her friend Ana…

I woke up this morning feeling bad.  I don’t know if it was sinus (HELLO and THANK YOU, Michigan) or too much alcohol consumption the night before.  Took some Pseudophed and tied on my shoes because we had somewhere to be at 1pm.  I took yesterday off and besides, maybe a run would make me feel better.

The temperature was 59 degrees, the sun was shining and the breeze was just wonderful.  At 10:00am, I ran 10.82 miles with an 8:15 minute mile average.  I seriously need to run hungover more often because I think this was my fastest pace yet.  It was so strange how easy it was. 

I so cheated.  I didn’t make anything for my family reunion.  We picked up two pizzas as our dish to pass.  No one seemed to mind.

One of my 3rd or 4th cousins (?) brought this cute little Austin Healey car…

Some played volleyball.  Not me cause I didn’t want to get svetty again.  Plus, I tend to want to use my face to hit the ball.

It was so much fun chowing and seeing family we haven’t seen since last year (or longer with some of them).   My aunt and uncle open their home every year so we can come and get together.  My aunt and uncle are great people.

We had the chance to go to friends’ to lounge and swim in the pool after the reunion but Mick and I were exhausted.  We were home by 5pm.  I napped and watched the movie, Your Highness. 

I’m actually looking forward to going back to work tomorrow.  INSANE IN THE MEMBRANE!!

Leave a Reply

