Runs With Knives…

26 Aug

I literally was running with knives today.  I know, I’m a crazy beeyotch.  Yes, Wusthof and a bread knife would be dangerous in the right hands (not mine). 

Started my run about 9:30am.  I ran 14.71 miles with an 8:39 pace.  This run had to be my worse yet.  I’m not talking about my pace at all.  I was tired and I couldn’t turn it around.  I had half a Clif bar beforehand since I thought I was going to die if I didn’t eat something.  I had a cramp below my right rib for the first 4 miles.  I almost called Mick at least 2 or 3 different times to come rescue me but charged though it. 

 

Minutes after these photos were taken, I was arrested.

Thank goodness I was out by 1pm because I needed to mow the lawn.

FACT — My Garmin has not uploaded two of my last runs and I’m starting to get quite perturbed.  I like to see the little map of my run and I like to see each mile’s pace too.  It gives my great joy to see everything compiled on my laptop.  I BASK in it.

Took poor Brucee for a blood draw.  Little sport was nervous.  Afterwards, he said it was, “no big whoop”.   He said he’ll request that  his next blood draw be taken from his neck.  He’s all talk.

 

Marla, my little sis, came in to town.  We went and stuffed ourselves with sushi and then did a little shopping.  I didn’t buy one thing.  Yeahhhh me.  Mick’s always telling me to stop shopping.  He’s right.

 American Eagle pants, American Eagle grey/white shirt, Express tank and Steve Madden shoes.

This weekend is our family reunion on my dad’s side.  Family from California (Sacramento area) are in town along with other relatives in Michigan who we don’t get to see very often.  We met up with some of them uptown about 7:30pm.  I have to get up at 4:30am tomorrow morning so I didn’t visit for long.  I’ll see them more Sunday.

 

So tired.  Have to sleep.

4 Responses to “Runs With Knives…”

  1. @adriennewraps August 27, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    O shutup were you really arrested? Lol. I just want to know one thing—do you walk at all when you run? Your pace is on point. Keep at that mileage speed work & you will be banging out some fab marathons! I’m training for my first marathon after a serious hiatus from running (left knee is blown from DI in college). I am 2 weeks into my training (10min mile pace) & I have 6.5 months to train!!! Anxious to know what I’ll run!! I ran 19 min 5k’s

    • Shelly in MI August 28, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      Sorry for late response. No, I do not walk when I run. I know I need to increase my speed because it’s always between 8:30 and 8:55.

      Hoping for my first marathon next year. We’ll see.

      19 min 5k’s? I cannot imagine myself running that fast. I think I ran a 23 or 24 min 5k the last time. How exciting that you’ve got that marathon in your sights.

  2. adrienne morrow (@adriennewraps) August 27, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    Sorry about all those typos, my phone has been sweated on too much! I think it’s short circuiting … Very impressed …wish you were here to train with! Not many females in Baton Rouge banging out a solid pace!
    Plus, your bracelet looks great!

Leave a Reply

