I Know Who Killed Me…

24 Aug

I worked late today so I had all morning to do my run.  I started my run at 9:55am.  I ran 7.27 miles with an average mile of 8:44.  I had all the intentions of running further but The Who (my little 20-year-old) suggested a movie since it was our last day together.  I didn’t decide I wanted to see the movie until I was miles from home.  Thank goodness I was carrying my Iphone because my three kids picked me up.  They had a changed of clothes, a washcloth and a water bottle for me to refresh myself.

Today’s running wear:  tank was a freebie from the movie theater when I saw “I Know Who Killed Me” which Lindsay Lohan starred in.

We saw Collin Farrell in Fright Night.  He looked a heck of a lot different than he did in Horrible Bosses.  Collin is delicious!!

Annoying.  Another hair in my mouth.  Went to pull it out and it was connected to my head.  Being that I’m trying to grow my hair out this was actually a good thing.  My hair’s been so short for so long, I haven’t had issues with hair getting in my mouth.  Usually the hair belongs to a dog or a cat or my daughter so this was good.  Who am I kidding?  I could shave my head in two weeks…THAT’S no joke.

Today I wore a ring that belonged to my mother-in-law, Dee.

Dee is Mick’s mom.  She left us to go to a better place in January of 2006 after a long battle with cancer.  Dee was the best mom, best mother-in-law and the best grandma.  She was super positive and very funky.  It’s not her birthday or the anniversary of her death but seeing her ring today in my jewelry box made me miss her more than normal days.   We miss you, Dee.

LOOK AT MY SKIN!!  Everyone, put sunscreen on your neck and on your hands.  Those places get missed a lot and I’m proof of that.  I’m from the ’80’s so I tanned wayyy too much.

I’m wearing an old H&M dress and my daughter’s Nine West shoes. And yes, I’m wearing my Adrienne Morrow bracelet.  I’ve been wearing it everyday since I got it last week.

RANDOM…I never thought I’d hear myself say this (type this) but I love bats.  Those little bastards are out there working overtime trying to eat all the extra mosquitos.

GOLDEN ALERT!!

I love my Sophee Girl too.  She’s always happy… In turn, she makes me very happy.

Leave a Reply

