Ebay or Gamestop?

15 Aug

I’ve only made purchases on Ebay and it was always successful… too successful. 

The boys decided they want the PS3 and the Wii gaming systems.  In turn, they want to sell all their Xbox 360 games (at top dollar, of course).  Everybody’s gotta make a buck so Gamestop was going to give them $5 for most of their $60 games. 

Before we “give” the games to Gamestop, I’m going to try to sell them on Ebay.  I’m nervous because I don’t want to spend $ to sell them.  Being I don’t know what I’m doing, I very nervous I could do just that.  I’m taking it easy and I’m starting small (very, very small).  I’ve only listed 2 games to see how it goes (Stuntman Ignition and Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe). 

Today, I wore my Banana Republic skinnies with one of The Who’s shirts she purchased from Marshalls.  My hoochie shoes are from Journey’s.

I just realized that not only am I going to be lost when my little girl goes back to school because I’ll be missing her company but I’ll also be missing her clothes.  I’m being double-dinged.

Since I felt crippled after yesterday’s 16.61 (every hundredth counts), I went for a nice walk with The Roo (not really cause he was belly achin’ the whole time).  Brucee had practice so it was a perfect evening to walk.   Before he’d agree to go with me, Roo made me demonstrate how fast we would have to walk if he was going to accompany me to Cold Stone Creamery.  He thought he could handle it.

Well, the selfish boob sweet darling couldn’t.  He was at least 10-20 feet behind me the whole time.  I’m sure we looked like quite the pair. 

After I secretly took the above pic, he demanded, “ERASE IT”.  I emailed it to myself as quick as I could so he could see me erase it from my phone.  Roo does not want to be blogged about.

I asked Roo to take my picture by the fountain.  He said “no” four times and finally did it.  What a nice pic, huh?  Off center, water shooting out of my penile belly and I look pregs. 

It was only 3 miles but because I wore my Reebok Easytone’s, my legs felt crAAA Zy.  I seriously felt like I had RLS (Restless Leg Syndrome). 

I sang to the children allll the way home.  I love family time.

One Response to “Ebay or Gamestop?”

  1. Holly @ RUST BELT RUNNER August 15, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    My Hubz has had good luck with locally-owned gaming resale shops. They usually pay out cash, or will give you more if you go with store credit to buy a new game.

Leave a Reply

