Confession… I Am A Return Queen.

14 Aug

Stores hate me, I’m sure.  I shop too much (but I don’t keep it all).  I buy things I don’t need.  I spend $ when that $ belongs elsewhere.  I get the shopper’s high and then get home and realize what I’ve done.  Within a day, I have to return it.  Mick is extremely forgiving.  I try to be sneaky, like bring in my shopping bag after he’s gone but he knows, he knows I’ve got issues (multiple). 

Mick bought me some red Nike Pro Combat running shorts.  The tag was brutal.  It was biting me.  Pulled out the sewing kit my mom got me years ago from one of my wedding showers and removed the pesky tag.  Look at my sewing skills…

I have this huge sewing kit but I only use the thread remover and the multiple colored threads for fixing simple things.

Because of the tag removal, these shorts are keepers.  There’s no returning them.  Dick’s Sporting Goods would never believe they were purchased without the tag.   It’s okay.  I like ’em.

Yayyy.  We’re going to be rich.  The Who received a guitar as a gift from her boytoy, Dags.  She’s going to be the next Taylor Swift. 

Jammin’ in her jammies…

Brucee had another game today…..in the rain.  Here he is running at warm up.  Brucee’s the only one wearing black socks (oops).

Bummed around a while and then decided I must run.  I must. 

Started my run at 3:13pm.  I wasn’t feeling it at first and talked myself into running the block (3.5 miles).  After about a mile and half, I decided I was ready to beat my previous distance of 15.39 miles.  I ran 16.61 miles today with an average of 8:36 per mile. 

Because I forget everything, I forgot my astroglide Bodyglide but I didn’t have any chaffing.  I know I was lucky (I need it for any run over 8 miles) but I’ll do my best to not to let that happen again. 

Mick and I went for sushi.  It was sooo good.  It was just the two of us.

I wore my new bandeau from Urban Outfitters with a favorite pair of suspendered pants  from Zara and a borrowed black sheer tank from The Who (purchased from Urban as well). 

 

Because I was cold (probably from icing my knee), I wore my favorite jean jacket from Abercrombie and Fitch.. (with satanic, inbred kitty in background)

Came home and got The Who so we could go see The Help.  We both read the book so we couldn’t wait to see it (it came out in theaters 4 days ago).

Love, love, loved the movie.  I try really hard not to get emotional in movies but it was unavoidable.  I knew the tears would come.

Leave a Reply

