Garmin Upload…

6 Aug

Anybody’s Garmin upload not working?  Does it hourglass forever?  Well, that’s what mine’s doing.  I’m hoping they fix it soon.

I was out late last night (3am) so I didn’t set an alarm for this morning.  All of our kids had a friend over last night so we had a full house (already full with just the 5 of us). 

I woke up about 10am and started my run 30-45 minutes after that.  I wasn’t into it but I ended up doing pretty good.  I ran 11.91 miles in 1:42 hours.  It was raining but it didn’t feel awful.  It was kind of nice, actually.  I wore my Ipod Shuffle that way if it gets soaked, I don’t worry about my loss.  I don’t take the Iphone when it’s raining (especially not after the toilet incident).   I do have to say that I need to revamp my music on my Ipod playlists because I find myself skipping about 50% of the music I have. 

Came home and finished power washing the deck (it’s like my life story because it took for- EV-er).   So glad that’s done but now comes step two.  I probably should sand it since it looks a little furry (not a good sign) but I’m just going to seal it.  I’ll sand it next time I power wash it. 

Fed the kiddies lunch and took a nap.  I didn’t sleep.  I just laid there for an hour which helped a little bit.

Got a new nail polish by Essie.  It’s called “Smooth Sailing”.  Love it.  It has a faint shimmer to it…

We have some very generous friends.  They keep taking our kids for us.  Now, they invited us over for a BBQ.  Plus, they don’t want me to bring anything.  I don’t have to cook!  Crazy people.

Leave a Reply

