Floating Turds….

26 Jul

Up and at ’em and a runnin’ at 8:50am.  I ran 8.98 miles with a 8:40 mile average.  Yesterday I enjoyed the Adele station and today I enjoyed The Beatles station on Pandora.   The temperature was 75 degrees and it was full sun so I was super-duper hot.

Wearing my Skinnyrunner.com shirt in hopes that I was going to run faster and easier today…

 

The kids and I got on the road at 12:30 for a two-hour drive to go tubing down the Muskegon River.  It was super cheap at only $10 a person which covered the tube and transportation.  It was an approximate two-hour float which was the perfect amount of time.  Mick didn’t go because he’s a worker (workaholic).  It’s hard to get him to take a day off.

Love this suit.  It’s a two-piece but it’s nice and modest…

 

There was a lot of bickering  (mainly me) but a lot more laughter.  We joke that Brucee should have his own blog because he says the funniest things.  He made the observation that we were surrounded by water that looked like urine.  Seriously though, the water was beautiful.  It was so peaceful and relaxing.  We were floating like big turds down the river.  Ahhh.  The life.

No actual pictures of us tubing because I didn’t want to ruin another camera.  I’ve had bad luck w/technology lately so it would have fallen in the water or something.

NO, no pictures!!

The Who trying to get a piggy-back from Brucee..

My 20-year-old baby, The Who…

While we were screwing around, Mick was taking our dogs swimming.  He got bit under his lip by a horsefly.  Youch!

After stopping for dinner and then a second time for ice cream, we made it home by 8:30pm.  So tired.

2 Responses to “Floating Turds….”

  1. Sarah S @RunningOnWords July 27, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    Eff, that horsefly bite looks excruciating! We had some in our apartment recently and I almost pooped myself with fear every time they came near me.

    • Shelly in MI July 27, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

      I snorted after reading your comment. Normally they don’t come in the house but a few weeks ago, one must have rode in on my shirt. I jumped in and out of the shower and that ugly little sucker bit me right above the buttcheek. Itched forever.

Leave a Reply

