A Visiting We Will Go…

23 Jul

Before I could enjoy a delicious (yes I can actually spell that word) bowl of Kashi Autumn Wheat, I had to get my run done in the 100% humidity.  Thank goodness the temp was only 72 degrees.  I had lots of sprinkles but no rain.

 

I had to put a big bandage under my boobs because running w/a sweaty wet exercise bra the day before didn’t agree with me.  I think that was chaffing?!   Starting at 7:25am, I ran 5.42 miles with an average 8:23 mile pace.

 

I wanted to run earlier but I was so tired from the night before.  About 10pm, my golden retriever decided to roll in poop.  No picture op from that.  Mick was at poker so I got to deal with it.  I really wanted to scrub her and dry her before going to bed so the whole mess seemed to take forever.  I know she was probably so confused at my reaction because I was totally freaking out, “No big whoop, Mom“.  SO FRICKIN’ GROSS!

My little sissy is in the process of moving into her new house so Who Ha and I drove the hour to get there and hang out.   I’m always looking for an opportunity to hang out with my sisters.

Love this BCBG shirt.  It’s an oldie but a goodie…

Check out the opening in the back…

Our next stop after my sister’s was Trader Joe’s.  I wish I would have taken a cooler because I would have totally gotten more dinner-type food.

 

The only two things I have to purchase when I go to TJ’s is the Flaxseed Peanut Butter and big bottles of Extra Virginal Olive Oil (EVOO as Rachael Ray calls it).  Disappointed though because I thought the EVOO was special from TJ but turned out I already have it at home (from the local grocery store).  Oh well, I’m set on OO for a little while now.  I also got some fun stuff: Flaxseed tortilla chips, dried mango strips, banana chips, peach salsa, sweet chili sauce (for fish or appetizers), candy covered sunflower seeds, giant white beans in tomato sauce (just for the fun of it), doggie bones, bread and butter pickles, and my NEW favorite purchase….frozen basil and cilantro (ea has 20 teaspoons)…

 

I couldn’t stop eating the candy covered sunflower seeds.  Glad it’s a small package…

We had breakfast for dinner which always goes over well.  Pancakes w/bananas or chocolate chips, fruit, sausage links, eggs and fried potatoes.

2 Responses to “A Visiting We Will Go…”

  1. Holly @ RUST BELT RUNNER July 24, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Love TJs! But I agree it’s easy to get all kinds of “fun” food there like snacks. Foods that are totally not practical/needed to survive, and do not fit in the budget!

  2. Alecia July 24, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I have a bra that just betrayed me in the same that yours did. When you mess with the girls you get a 1 way ticket to the trash barrel.

    TJ’s at one time had a flax seed pasta that was AMAZING, but they stopped carrying it. I’ll have to try the peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

