Prozac For My Cat?!

11 Jul

Woke up and dressed for a great run at about 5:30am.  I was sooo not into it (same ole story, I know).  I made myself go anyways.  Ran down the driveway and about a quarter of a mile and said, “F*ck this!”.   I don’t want to hate my runs so I stopped and went home.  I knew that I would have to suffer the heat by running later.

Caught myself in one of my childish 6 year old stances.  When taking the dogs out this morning, I noticed some bees coming in and out of a crack on the edge of my garage.  Insects have always mystified me so of course I had to get a better look.  I’m in the squat position like a little skid (in my work dress) looking and watching the busy bees for way longer than I should have.  I worry about the animals and my kids, so I had to spray them but amused at myself for how ridiculous I must of looked.

Okay, so here’s a prime example of my making a beach dress, a work dress.  This is a “moo moo” dress, ferr sherr…

And here’s me at work (hoping no one heard my camera’s self timer — embarrassing….)

Ate leftover salad for breakfast — spinach, orange bell pepper, chickpeas, ramen noodles, tortilla strips and poppy seed dressing.  I personally don’t care for breakfast food so I really enjoyed my salad.

I joke that I feel like I live in a barn sometimes.  We have 4 cats and 2 dogs.  All goes well with all of our fur balls except for ONE.  Our tortie cat will pee sometimes.  We keep clean litter boxes and she’s been treated for bladder infections (not knowing if she even had one) and we’ve had her sedated so they could x-ray her to see if there were any abnormalties.  All’s well, healthwise.  I love this cat but I can’t have urine in my house — nasty.  I’ve diagnosed her as being a “Nervous Nellie” so we’re going to drug her.  We’re trying liquid Prozac.  I so hope this works. 

WARNING: Random thought…. I cannot stand that Sandra Lee from Food Network and her stupid “tablescapes”. 

After work, came home to a humanless house.  Roo’s off working for his dad again.  Brucee is at the house that his sister, The Who, is house sitting  (little backwards that Brucee was doing the sitting when Who was at her job, I know).  Just sat at home waiting for the rain to stop probably getting “Toasted Skin Syndrome” from the laptop.  I could have jumped on the treadmill but I knew I was going to run outside eventually. 

The skies cleared up and the temp dropped to 73 degrees, a svetty 73 degrees.  At 4pm, I started and ended up running 9 miles w/a 8:19 average pace.  The temp had climbed to a very, very svetty and humid 79 degrees by the time I finished. 

Here’s my Ipod playlist from today:

Linkin Park – When They Come For Me

Kesha – Tik Tok

Corinne Bailey Rae – Put Your Records On

Cee Lo Green – F*ck You

Diddy – Hello Good Morning

The White Stripes – Icky Thump

Killer Mike – A.D.I.D.A.S

Lil’ Kim – How Many Licks (embarrased about this one)

Shakira – Gypsy

Eminem – Cinderella

Katy Perry – Peacock

Styles of Beyond – Second to None

Suzanne Vega – Tom’s Diner

Bow Wow Wow – Aphrodisiac

Kesha & Andre 3000 – The Sleazy Remix

Living Legends – She Wants Me

The Black Keys – Howlin’ For You

Limp Bizkit – Break Stuff

Eminem – Crack A Bottle

Mungo Jerry – In The Summertime

Lady Gaga – Teeth

Annie Lennox – Little Bird

Die Antwoord – Rich Bitch

Poor Mick came home from work and I was ready to start pestering him about going shopping.  After he did his workout, we went to the Mall.  The boys went to the cafe and I went on the hunt for a dress for the wedding on Friday.   Low and behold, I found not a dress but a strapless pantsuit.  It’s by the brand, “Bar III” and it wasn’t too expensive.  Cute shoes to match.  And I found a dress for work as a bonus (yeah me). 

Mick found the jacket he was looking for (Calvin Klein), a shirt and some new shoes.  He said all this was for his birthday (17th) but I’ll get him something else cause that’s no fun….

Today was a success!! Home, home, home and off to bed….

 

2 Responses to “Prozac For My Cat?!”

  1. Alecia July 12, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Wow. What you just described is what I do every time I try to run in the morning.

Leave a Reply

