Don’t Drink the Green Powder…

6 Jul

Today started off very lazzzzy…..

Set the alarm for 5:30 then 6:40.  Kept on a sleepin’.  I just didn’t have it in me this morning.

When I finally got up, I ate leftover pizza (it tasted better last night).

Watched 1 and 1/2 episodes of MTV’s The Rivals. 

Here’s Roo and Brucee wearing the same outfits they’ve been wearing for 2 days (and Sophee girl is lickin’ her crotch).  I have to pick my battles with them but I made them change their clothes.  Brucee said, “noooo, no pictures”.

This layin’ around crap had to stop and I needed to get motivated or I was going to be depressed for the rest of the day.

I finally got myself into running mode.  Here’s my totally mismatched running outfit.  A few years back, I was into Jeffrey Starr (for about a month) and got one of his t-shirts off Ebay.  I took that stupid shirt and cut it up according to Kat Von D’s teaching from a video she made that I found on Myspace.   I wanted to have my own slutty shirt — just like Kat Von D.  Who would of known that everyone was going to hate the girl for messing w/Jesse James?!

  And the slutty back…

I started my run at 10:15am and was able to run 9.7 miles (average pace 8:31).  The temp was 72 when I started but got up to 77 by the time I was done.

I ended up taking a big break at mile 4 by stopping at someone’s house and drinking from the house’s garden hose.  Probably should have taken the attachment off that had the green powder in it but thought, ‘what the heck’.  It didn’t hurt my stomach and actually gave me more energy.

Here’s a pic of my running at mile 7 (headphone cord going down the center)… 

Listened to Gerry Rafferty on Pandora…AGAIN…  I love that station because it just relaxes me.  Funny how at mile five you get into this really calming pace.  Wish I kept that calmness for the whole thing but I got a very tired, draggy (not really a word, I know) actually,  at mile 8 1/2.  

Made it home and treated myself to a glass of Arnold Palmer’s Lite lemonade/tea.  Had a bowl of a 1/2 cup of cottage cheese and a spoonful of Skippy’s Natural Peanut Butter. 

Ran downstairs to the workout room and did 3 easy sets of tri’s, bi’s and delt’s.  Did 3-4 sets (30 each) of side and back leg lifts and tried doing the plank w/a little modification to hit my obliques. 

Decided I’d better focus on the house for awhile.  Weeded for hours.  Came in for a shower and some Tylenol.

I’ll very rarely take a picture of the food I eat.  To be honest, it’s because it’s just not that pretty.  If it is pretty, then it’s in Tupperware or paper plates (so again, NO pictures). 

Made a weird dinner (salad consisting of avocado, mixed baby greens, hummus, tomato, red pepper, mini bella mushrooms), piece of leftover pizza and a Cherry Coke (like I said, weird).

Mick made his own meal (weird as well).

Bought my sons some fried food from the grocery store (mac N cheese, chicken tenders, fried shrimp and potatoe wedges). 

My daughter’s away so I hope she ate healthier than the boys.

 So, my question is, Do you drink lawn fertilizer or anything special to get you through your run? (snickering….)

2 Responses to “Don’t Drink the Green Powder…”

  1. Holly @ RUST BELT RUNNER July 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    You are crazy harcore! And I LOLed when I read this!

  2. Katherine @ Neon Blonde Runner July 8, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    I’ve heard that Lite Arnold Palmer stuff is delicious, I want to try it!

Leave a Reply

