Princess and the Pebble…

27 Jun

Last night was fantastic.  Mick and I went to the U2 concert.  It was crazy, like 70,000 people crazy.  I do NOT like crowds but I did okay.  Florence and the Machine opened.  She looked so beautiful in her flowy cranberry colored dress (w/gawdy purple flowers around the neck).  I’m in love w/her right now.  Surprised though because I found out she’s only like 25 and she looked about 40?!  She might of  just needed a nap.  zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 

On our way there…

Myself getting a pre-concert sodeeee…

Me again…hmmm…at the concert …

Bono, Mullins,  Adam Clayton, and The Edge were incredible.  I just love them.  I bought the tickets for Mick but I think I got a lot of the gift as well.  Glad we went.  The weather was perfecto. 

~~Then, I woke up.  No, it wasn’t a dream…~~ 

Little delay in getting up this morning but I got it done.  Woke up at 5:45am and started my run at 6am.  Ran around the block twice which is a total of 7.2 miles (8:08 average pace per mile).  It was perfect weather for running.  The temp was 63 degrees.  I had a pebble in my shoe for most of the run.  Fun, right?  I guess I’m a princess since I could feel the pebble.

Listened to the Florence and the Machine station (random, right?) on my Pandora app.  I realized that she redid the song “Addicted to Love” — awesome (originally by Robert Palmer in case you’re too young to know the MTV video where the 4 chicks are playing guitars w/NO bras…Ick…). 

Then….Work, of course…

Wearing Roxie shirt, 7 For All Mankind Flares, and Steve Madden cork wedges.

Soooo……..I love to watch TV.  I go through spurts where I watch it too much.  I got a DVR about a year ago and I use it…. a lot.  I really enjoy the skip button so I can avoid the commercials.  This makes it hard to watch shows live.  Shows will stack up on the DVR so sometimes I just need to stop everything and watch/catch up on my favorites…. Chopped, 16 and Pregnant, Teen Mom, My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding, Toddlers and Tiaras, Storage Wars, Tosh.0, Dancing With The Stars, and Hoarders.  There are many more but I needed to stop somewhere.

Picked up Big Love Season 4 DVDs from the library today.  That’s going to take time to watch the whole season in one week.  Love me some polygamists!!

2 Responses to “Princess and the Pebble…”

  1. hauterunningmama June 28, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Ahhhh I love Florence and the Machine too. I bet she sounded great live. Do you watch the voice? A girl on that show did a cover last week and ROCKED it! Did Bono sing amazing grace? Heard he did a sweet rendition in Anaheim a week or so ago!

    Nice run this morning!

    • Shelly is nice June 28, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

      Florence was so awesome. She only played 4 songs so she left us wanting more. She’s just lovely.

      Bono did not sing Amazing Grace. I feel gipped now, kidding, they were beyond my expectations.

Leave a Reply

